Headphone Question..
Oct 15, 2018 at 1:39 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 4

wbp262

New Head-Fier
Greetings everyone..
I am brand new to your site and hope I’ll get some feedback from you all about a question I have about a pair of Sennheiser 650. This past year I have downsized from Home Theater to only streaming music. I own a Peachtree Nova 220se and a SONOS streaming music system. Here’s my issue: my Sennheiser Headphones aren’t loud as I expected them to be. I was recently told I need more power than what my Peachtree amp is providing, which I’m shocked to hear. Keep in mind.. I’m a cop by trade and have no idea what specs mean that I’ve read. My budget for a good sounding pre-amp is around $500. I enjoy listening to blues, classical type music. Can someone recommend something for me that will help me achieve the overall output from my cans that I expect? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Oct 15, 2018 at 2:03 PM Post #2 of 4
Greetings everyone..
I am brand new to your site and hope I’ll get some feedback from you all about a question I have about a pair of Sennheiser 650. This past year I have downsized from Home Theater to only streaming music. I own a Peachtree Nova 220se and a SONOS streaming music system. Here’s my issue: my Sennheiser Headphones aren’t loud as I expected them to be. I was recently told I need more power than what my Peachtree amp is providing, which I’m shocked to hear. Keep in mind.. I’m a cop by trade and have no idea what specs mean that I’ve read. My budget for a good sounding pre-amp is around $500. I enjoy listening to blues, classical type music. Can someone recommend something for me that will help me achieve the overall output from my cans that I expect? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.