Head-Fi's homepage does not load up
Mar 15, 2006 at 1:07 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 26

Welly Wu

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 16, 2003
Posts
5,165
Likes
12
I am trying to load up http://www.head-fi.org and nothing comes up. I tried this on other computers running Windows XP Professional SP-2 and the same effect happens. I am not sure if the home page is down for some reason, but I thought to ask if there is something wrong. Thanks.
 
Mar 15, 2006 at 1:25 AM Post #4 of 26

Firam

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 20, 2005
Posts
876
Likes
10
Mine is a blank page too. You are OK.
 
Mar 15, 2006 at 1:26 AM Post #5 of 26

familyman

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 14, 2006
Posts
939
Likes
13
mine works from your link? weird.
 
Mar 15, 2006 at 1:33 AM Post #7 of 26

enjoi_rootbeer

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2005
Posts
944
Likes
10
not working for me either. went through google cache to get here
confused.gif
 
Mar 15, 2006 at 1:49 AM Post #12 of 26

Welly Wu

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 16, 2003
Posts
5,165
Likes
12
I tried using Internet Explorer, Mozilla FireFox, and Opera on Microsoft Windows XP SP-2, CentOS 4.2 SELinux, and FreeBSD 6.0. The homepage does not load up at all. I see others are having the same problems. Perhaps this needs to be looked at soon.
 
Mar 15, 2006 at 2:02 AM Post #15 of 26

familyman

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 14, 2006
Posts
939
Likes
13
ha HA my celeron 400 is superior to all your comps!
eek.gif


looks like you'll all have to switch back to windows2000!!!!

seriously though, why does mine work?

edit: even works if i manually type it in the addy box. and if i hit refresh OOOOOOOOOOOH the beer timer is done!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top