Guess i got the head-fi disease as well :(( Which custom IEM should i go with??
Mar 20, 2010 at 3:59 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 36

fL.

Head-Fier
hiho head-fi'ers,
i'm kinda new to all those high-end portable stuff. till now i have always listened to $50 earphones from sony till my mum accidentely put them in the washmachine. so i had to go and look for some new ones. somehow i ended up on this site.

well, reading through all the threads on here i kinda got interested in getting some custom IEM's myself since there is supposed to be a HUGE difference in sound and whatnot.
so i'm saving up money right now but i'm not quite sure which IEM to go with. since those are probably going to be my first and maybe last ones i'm going to get (cause they're not that cheap) i'm tend to go with one of the better ones like the UE18 pro, JH16 or JH13.
my PMP right now is an iPod touch. i listen mainly to HipHop, RnB, Pop and Rock.
after puchasing one of them i'm planning on getting better cables (probably null audio Lune silver) and MAYBE an AMP (RSA seems to make some of the best i guess). i like the shadow but i don't think the SQ is as good as the bigger ones such as the tomahawk. so i'm undecided there as well. the AMP shouldn't be bigger (length/width) than my ipod touch though!

back to the IEM's, i know all three of them have really good SQ but right now i like the UE18 best. don't know why since the JH Audio's are probably gonna be a better choice for the kind of music i listen to since they are more "bassy". correct me if i'm wrong. oh and they are cheaper!

hope you guys can help me decide which one to get. i still have to save up quite a bit but i don't think there is going to be a lot of new stuff coming out in the next couple months.

please don't be so hard on me if there are some mistakes since english is not my mother tounge :pP

YOU GUYS SHOULD FEEL BAD CAUSE YOU JUST INFECTED ANOTHER ONE! HAHA
beyersmile.png

Mar 20, 2010 at 4:30 PM Post #2 of 36