Cant find the music like in lossless that not a full album
Jan 22, 2016 at 12:52 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 10

maybach123

New Head-Fier
so i am just wondering why i cant buy just one song on hdtracks they make you buy the entire album when i only want one song. are there other places to buy loss less music from than hdtrack and would ripping cds be loss less. i am somewhat new to audiophile community 

Jan 22, 2016 at 2:09 PM Post #2 of 10
  so i am just wondering why i cant buy just one song on hdtracks they make you buy the entire album when i only want one song. are there other places to buy loss less music from than hdtrack and would ripping cds be loss less. i am somewhat new to audiophile community 

If there's no reason to prefer the version available on hdtracks to the CD, then buying a used CD will be cheaper. If you really like to pick and choose lots of tracks from lots of albums, streaming (lossy or lossless) is something to look into.

Jan 22, 2016 at 2:19 PM Post #3 of 10
Subscribe.  I had the same question.  I would pay more per song, but I am not buying the entire album.  I have previewed the album in other formats and don't like many of the song.   

Jan 22, 2016 at 4:42 PM Post #5 of 10
  are all cd lossless

Yes, unless you happen to have a disc that doesn't conform to standards (the kind you probably won't get off Amazon). The bigger question is one of mixing and mastering, as they can differ between the CD version and various download versions for any given album. Is there an album you have in mind?

Jan 22, 2016 at 5:40 PM Post #6 of 10

Yes, unless you happen to have a disc that doesn't conform to standards (the kind you probably won't get off Amazon). The bigger question is one of mixing and mastering, as they can differ between the CD version and various download versions for any given album. Is there an album you have in mind?