Berlin Mini-Meet in May ?? (oder einige andere Zeit)
Jan 17, 2006 at 4:40 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 14

gradofan

100+ Head-Fier
Hi there everybody!

My name is Tony Zarembski and I come from Toledo, OH, USA. I'm currently a student at the University of Toledo majoring in German. This summer I got an internship in Germany (my first time overseas), so I will be in Berlin from 14 May until 25 May (and after that, I don't know where I'll be). I'd love to meet some German headfiers and have a mini-meet. I'll only have a few pieces of audio gear since I'm afraid of taking all my equipment overseas and losing it (or having it get stolen at the airport). I can bring headphones, American music (which I will give as presents to those attending), and good bourbon with me. Conversation, music, headphones, and whiskey -- a perfect combination! Please PM me if you are interested.

Auf schreckliches Deustch:

Ich heisse Tony Zarembski und ich komme aus Toledo, Ohio in den USA. Ich gehe an der Universitaet Toledo und mein Hauptfach ist Deutsch. Dieses Sommer mache ich ein Praktikum in Deutschland (mein erstes Mal in Europa) und werde von 14. oder sowas bis zum 25. Mai in Berlin (und nachdem, weiss nicht wo ich arbeite). Ich moechte gerne einige deutsche headfiers treffen und kennenlernen. Da ich nur einige Kopfhörer habe die ich mitbringen kann, werde ich auch amerikanische Musik und gute Bourbon Whisky (die mann nicht in Deutschland kaufen kann -- das wuerde toll fuer die deutsche Headfi-Mitglieder) mitbringen. Jeder neue Musik hoeren, Kopfhoerer probieren und Whisky trinken. Eine ausgezeichnete Kombination! Bitte P.M. mich, wenn Sie sich dafuer interessen.

MFG,
Tony

Apr 24, 2006 at 1:06 AM Post #3 of 14
Hi again everyone!