AudioCubes?
post-754151
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 4

oneeyedhobbit

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 12, 2004
Messages
1,476
Reaction score
10
Joined
Jan 12, 2004
Posts
1,476
Likes
10
Perhaps this doesn't belong here, I wasn't quite sure of where it fits in.

That being said, has anyone else noticed on the AudioCubes site that it is actually cheaper to buy the components of the 3030 (maybe the 4040 as well, I only looked at the 3030) seperate, instead of as a package? I'm not sure why Stax has done it this way (catch the unobservent?) but you save $40 seperate, unless I'm missing something (am I?).
 
     Share This Post       
post-754154
Post #2 of 4

terrymx

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Apr 24, 2003
Messages
4,759
Reaction score
12
Joined
Apr 24, 2003
Posts
4,759
Likes
12
yeah, the extremely expensive shipping cost.
 
     Share This Post       
post-754216
Post #3 of 4

oneeyedhobbit

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 12, 2004
Messages
1,476
Reaction score
10
Joined
Jan 12, 2004
Posts
1,476
Likes
10
Shipping is expensive, if thats what you mean, but it shouldn't change between ordering as a set or seperate. Audio Cubes ships by weight, not # of items.
 
     Share This Post       
post-754465
Post #4 of 4

pspivak

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 3, 2004
Messages
740
Reaction score
27
Joined
Jan 3, 2004
Posts
740
Likes
27
In case anyone is interested, shipping from Audio Cubes on the 3030 system is $43.00 to California.

p.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top