Are Ety's like using earplugs from the hardware store?
Dec 28, 2002 at 12:44 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 4

drewski

100+ Head-Fier
Happy Holidays Everyone!

I'm a newbie when it comes to headphones. I've tried a few different things over the years, but never got serious about headphones. But now I have a new job and spend two hours a day on the subway, so headphones are the only thing that help me keep my sanity (although going insane trying to find the right ones!).

Now after trying different headphones, I want to try a pair of Ety's because I'm still not happy with the comfort and the sound of the headphones that I've tried (been doing research on this site if 4s's can be driven with a supermini- any advice on this would also be appreciated) . Unfortunately, there are no Ety retailers where I can try a pair of Ety's. I'm more concerned about the fit than the sound because the research that I've done show that people love these for the most part. I'm wondering if anyone could tell me if the fit of these are similar to silicon/rubber cone shaped earplugs that you can buy at the home depot. I'm uncomfortable when wearing generic earplugs, does that mean that I most likely won't like the ety's? Or maybe does it feel more like sticking a pencil eraser in my ear?

I know this is a somewhat strange post, but I'm hoping I can be fairly certain that I'll like these before I buy.

Thanks!
confused.gif
confused.gif
confused.gif

Dec 28, 2002 at 12:51 AM Post #2 of 4
Hi Drewski, welcome to the sanitarium.