Any power conditioner with voltage control?
post-15842474
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 3

koudairanger

Member of the Trade: Moondrop
Joined
Aug 26, 2014
Messages
567
Reaction score
94
Joined
Aug 26, 2014
Posts
567
Likes
94
Here is the story:
When I moved to my apartment, my DAC(CAS192d) calls for "DC offset, please power off" from time to time when I was using wasapi output mode.
I thought it was a defect of my USB driver, but after I bought a UPS for my power outlet, I just found my apartment outlets are 121.7V instead of typical 115V, which could be actual cause of "DC offset"
Could this be fixed by any easy devices?
I talked to my landlord and they didn't allow any modifications done to the apartment outlets. I'll have to buy something to fix the voltage.
Or we can just ignore it?IMG_20200903_143429.jpg
 
     Share This Post       
post-15843018
Post #2 of 3

ProtegeManiac

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
16,057
Reaction score
2,964
Location
Manila
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Location
Manila
Posts
16,057
Likes
2,964
Website
www.instagram.com
Here is the story:
When I moved to my apartment, my DAC(CAS192d) calls for "DC offset, please power off" from time to time when I was using wasapi output mode.
I thought it was a defect of my USB driver, but after I bought a UPS for my power outlet, I just found my apartment outlets are 121.7V instead of typical 115V, which could be actual cause of "DC offset"
Could this be fixed by any easy devices?
I talked to my landlord and they didn't allow any modifications done to the apartment outlets. I'll have to buy something to fix the voltage.
Get a voltage regulator that works with an input voltage of 120V and has an output at 115V. Something like this:
1599194339927.png
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: koudairanger
post-15843024
Post #3 of 3

koudairanger

Member of the Trade: Moondrop
Joined
Aug 26, 2014
Messages
567
Reaction score
94
Joined
Aug 26, 2014
Posts
567
Likes
94
Get a voltage regulator that works with an input voltage of 120V and has an output at 115V. Something like this:
1599194339927.png
Ok fine... This looks kinda bulky for my room, but better than get my system busted.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top