amps for DX1000 D7000
Feb 18, 2010 at 8:27 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 22

reptillian

Head-Fier
am considering the graham slee solo, novo and the MF X-Can v8P. These all appropriate?

Feb 18, 2010 at 8:39 PM Post #2 of 22
How about cheap Chinese babys? little dots? I am aiming for one of those, Little Dot MK VII+ ( Little Dot Amplifiers • View topic - Little Dot MK VII+ Balanced Headphone Amplifier ) can go balanced as well, add to that one of the balanced dacs they offer Little Dot DAC_I ( Little Dot Amplifiers • View topic - Little Dot DAC_I Digital to Analog Converter ) As for tube amp Little Dot MK IV is good option, though I have zero experience will little dots but maybe somebody has and can share his thoughts.

Feb 18, 2010 at 10:02 PM Post #3 of 22
Haven´t heard the Novo but like the goldpoint headphone pro better for the DX 1000then the old Slee Solo.

Feb 18, 2010 at 10:51 PM Post #4 of 22
What's your budget? The X-Can V8P is very good for stock D7000 and DX1000, but if you plan on modding the D7000s then it's not nearly as good, you'd be better off with something more neutral or forward.

Feb 19, 2010 at 10:42 AM Post #5 of 22
Necrolic How is Audio-GD Compass ?

Feb 19, 2010 at 12:04 PM Post #6 of 22
Plantronics® Vista™ M22 amplifier :

# Offers superior voice clarity with Clearline™ audio technology.
# Delivers optimized audio levels for superior listening comfort – whatever the call.
# Echo management for clearer calls.
# Protection from loud noises.
# Reduces background noise for clearer calls.
# Volume, headset/handset and mute controls.
# Adjustable incoming and outgoing volume.
# One-button selection of headset or handset.
You may visit :
Ultimateheadsets

Feb 19, 2010 at 12:06 PM Post #7 of 22
Quote:

Originally Posted by richardwillyams /img/forum/go_quote.gif
Plantronics® Vista™ M22 amplifier :

# Offers superior voice clarity with Clearline™ audio technology.
# Delivers optimized audio levels for superior listening comfort – whatever the call.