Amp/dac for Beyerdynamic T1
Jan 13, 2015 at 6:43 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 5

AkkiJU

New Head-Fier
Hi Head-fiers!

I just got my Beyerdynamic T1 and currently enjoying them and burning them in... I'm soo in love with these cans - they seem to do everything right for me, so I want to buy something to accomodate them.

Currently they are powered from a Aune X1.. Not exactly the best match, but it actully does a respectable job considering its low price.

I'm looking for a combo unit(amp+dac) that will take my listening experience to a even higher level, but I have no clue on what'll work with the T1 - I'm very new to the head-fi world.

I've been looking at the new Marantz Hd-dac1, but find that there are not many reviews around.. It's a store demo deal at 660 euros.. That'll be my maximum budget. Generally what I read about the Marantz is good, but it's very limited info. It looks brilliant though :)

I went to the Beyer T1 amp thread, but what's recommended there seems way over my budget.. I know my budget may seem low considering I bought a high end headphone, but I actually enjoy them a lot with what I have right now, but that amp is struggling a bit when playing at semi-high volumes.

I listen to basically everything and what I had in mind was something "fun" to listen to.. Something warm. Is that possible?

Hope someone can guide me somewhere :)

Jan 14, 2015 at 2:20 AM Post #2 of 5
I use my T90 with an ALO The Internaional and it does a great job. I had an Aune T1 before this and can say that The International is a step up even for a portable amp+dac. 

Jan 14, 2015 at 9:44 AM Post #4 of 5
I use my T90 with an ALO The Internaional and it does a great job. I had an Aune T1 before this and can say that The International is a step up even for a portable amp+dac. 

It looks nice, but I'd like it a little bit bigger for my desktop :) will never bring the headphones out of my room/home office.