Advice on getting new headphones
Oct 8, 2012 at 2:35 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 8

humanoid

New Head-Fier
I used to have the Pioneer HDJ-2000 for a really long time until it got stolen a week ago. Now I want to get another pair of headset but not the same as my old cans. I am no expert when it comes to specs and stuff but when i compared it to most headphones including the Beats, i really like the way the Pioneer HDJ-2000 sounded. I used these headphones mainly for listening to music on the go off my samsung galaxy s3. Didnt use any amp and such.
Any suggestions of what i can get that compares to Pioneer HDJ-2000 or better in terms of quality and price(willing to pay more if its worth it. Have a budget of around 400$).

Oct 8, 2012 at 3:41 AM Post #2 of 8
Is there anything you value, like comfort/build quality/isolation/sound leakage or lack thereof? What kind of music do you listen to? Do you have any preferences in terms of sound signature?

Read this first: http://www.head-fi.org/t/433318/shootout-104-portable-headphones-reviewed-klipsch-image-one-added-10-02-12

$400 for a portable can is pretty high, well enough to cover most of the offerings, so I'm sure you'll be able to find something to your liking.

Oct 16, 2012 at 2:53 AM Post #3 of 8
Sorry for the late reply.
The comfort/build quality/isolation/sound leakage are actually all that i look for in a good headset and really matter when it comes to quality listening. The music that i listen to covers a wide spectrum and covers anything from rock to hip hop and RnB.
In terms of sound signature, im not really sure what you mean.

Oct 16, 2012 at 3:01 AM Post #4 of 8
Quote:
Sorry for the late reply.
The comfort/build quality/isolation/sound leakage are actually all that i look for in a good headset and really matter when it comes to quality listening. The music that i listen to covers a wide spectrum and covers anything from rock to hip hop and RnB.