ADAM Audio T7V vs Yamaha HS7
Jun 5, 2020 at 5:29 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 3

galexem

New Head-Fier
Hello all.. not sure if this is the right place to ask such a question, but I figured some of you may have some personal experience with the two.

Background: I am deciding between the ADAM Audio T7V's and Yamaha HS7's. I've always wanted a nice set of powered speakers, which would be connected to something like the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 audio interface. I am not a producer, but would like a nice sounding pair of speakers to complete my audio setup.

Sound: I do like a neutral sound and realistic sound, but like many out there, love a bit of bass and liveliness - basically I like to enjoy my music the way it was meant to and I hear the T7V's are quite good at that!

My room is about 20 sq. meters (215 sq. feet) and this is why I am a bit unsure about which ones to get.. the 7" or 5"..? ADAM Audio or Yamaha..? If I understand this correctly both are awesome speakers for the price (roughly 200EUR from where I live), but the T7V's are a bit easier to listen to and have a wider soundstage due to their ribbon tweeter design... oh and I hear they have more low end as well (which is what I like). So it would seem like the ADAM's are just a bit better than the Yamaha's - is this true?

Size: from what I've always understood bigger versions tend to sound better and have more low end, which is why I'm thinking of getting the 7" versions, but the problem is every time I read online reviews or watch YouTube videos I get somewhat conflicting information, e.g. Z Reviews mentioned that the 5" versions of the "ADAM TXV series" speakers sound better than the 7" versions, which doesn't make sense... does it?

Anyways, if anyone could take their time and give me some advice & input I would appreciate it massively.

Thank you all in advance :)

Last edited:
Jun 5, 2020 at 6:22 PM Post #2 of 3