~$300 IEMs for work
Jun 17, 2018 at 6:25 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 11

Ocale

New Head-Fier
Hello, I am not the best at writing forum posts, so I will keep things brief.

I am searching for a pair of IEMs for approximately $300 USD that I will be taking to work, a manufacturing environment, where things get rather messy (coloured inks) sometimes. The plant is slightly noisy, but nothing any ol pair of earbuds don't solve.

At work, I can only have ONE earphone in at a time, if that is important to know.

I have little experience with higher-end headphones, so I am not completely sure of my own personal tastes, though I do know that I value high quality higher frequencies and a "punchier" bass. Below is some links of the types of music I listen to, if it helps:

The only feature I great care about is either wireless connectivity or a removable chord, in case something happens during working.

If anyone would like any more information or anything, please feel free to let me know.

Jun 17, 2018 at 6:58 AM Post #2 of 11
I think you can consider Sony WI-1000X. It is wireless with Active Noise Cancellation (A.N.C). It is hybrid (One Balanced Armature Driver paired with one dynamic driver) which gives you more details while the bass is not compromised.

Jun 17, 2018 at 8:06 AM Post #3 of 11
Hi Ocale,

Agree with Yong_shun, Sony 1000 X, especially the MK 2 would be recommended though I'm not sure about your workplace safety regulations (more information on this would be helpful to narrow your requirements) & someone might 'grumble' as the headphone wouldn't be considered by most to be necessarily advantageous to health & safety but I digress...

Otherwise something like the iBasso IT 01 has a good pricepoint at $ 99 USD with good isolation & excellent sound for its pricepoint & if it sadly gets wrecked or damaged in the line, it is easy to replace plus detachable MMCX cables.

Jun 17, 2018 at 9:33 AM Post #4 of 11
Jun 17, 2018 at 3:20 PM Post #5 of 11