looking for suitable IEM for me
Sep 25, 2019 at 4:12 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 7

phikr1

New Head-Fier
im newbie here and dont know nor understand most technical term (so if youd spare me pls).

ok, as the title say, im looking for some wired IEM to pair it with my FiiO M3K. Mainly use it for listening to music while commuting to school/work or at home, mostly listen to Rock (any kind) and Metal (power, death, melodic, metalcore) and sometime Pop. I want it to be able to produce a clearly sound of each instrument (guitar, bass, piano/keyboard, violin, drum), also i have a preference toward female voice (my playlist consist of about 70-80% female vocal). to understand better what kind of music i listen to, you can check the youtube video i linked below

i see a lot of good bargain for bass iem in local online shop here (im from indonesia for a note) but im not sure if thats good enough, or would a balanced/neutral sound IEM be better? so what type of IEM do you recommend for my need?

ah right, as for budget, im looking at IEM under $40, i could stretch it a bit but wont go over $60. also is KZ earphone any good, im not familiar with this brand.

lastly if it would help, some example of bands i listening to are Bandmaid, Undead Corporation, Unlucky Morpheus, majiko, (K)NoW_NAME, Kisihida Kyoudan & the Aeboshi Rocket, Galneryus, or if you are more familiar with western band, Avenged Sevenfold, System of Down, Linkin Park (earlier album).

Sep 25, 2019 at 5:15 AM Post #2 of 7
Hi friend, I use a KZ ZS10 Pro and it has good isolation for travel and good clarity, details, instrument separation. It's my daily driver on the subway and bus. Retails around 35 USD.
But there is a new KZ that came out called the KZ ZSX which I don't have and it has very good reviews.
KZ is not bad for the < $50 USD market and may be a good starting IEM to see what u like and don't like and you can move on from there.