Currently own Astro A38's, not sure if I should also get V-Moda Crossfade M-100
Oct 28, 2014 at 2:31 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 3

the maxx31

New Head-Fier
smile_phones.gif
   Hi everyone! I hope you guys can help me with this...

First of all thanks for reading and helping me.

I'm an amateur audiophile, recently (about 3 months ago) I began to concern about the quality of audio in my music collection (most of my songs are crappy 128kbps mp3) and I started downloading FLAC files (if not available, 320kbps mp3).

I have read a lot about hi-res audio and all that stuff. I have some old and cheap Sony MDR-V150 which I still consider OK for the price but I wanted something better. Anyway, as I began to realize of the quality of audio and all that stuff I began looking for some headphones that could fit my budget and needs and that's when I was aware of the existence of the V-Moda Crossfade M-100. I also looked for other brands and I came across with the brand Astro offering the Astro A38 bluetooth headset aimed for mobile gaming and music.

Long story short because of budget reasons (mainly) and the Bluetooth feature, I leaned towards the Astro A38's and bought them.
I have been using these headphones for 1 week and MAN... I'm very pleased with the quality of sound they provide and also the Bluetooth feature is pretty cool.

I don't know if you guys have come across the a38's and tested them. The thing is that eventhough I'm very satisfied with these cans I still wonder if the M-100's provide better sound quality to play FLAC files and also Hi-Res audio tracks (24-bit-192kHz).

If you have tested the A38's, do you still recommend to also get the M-100's? Or should I just stick with the a38's as there is no much difference with the audio quality provided from them in comparison with the M-100?