Chord Mojo 2 in 2024 or?
Dec 30, 2023 at 6:11 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 11

Ohhellyea

New Head-Fier
Dear All!

I have a Khadas Tone 2 Pro DAC/AMP and I was thinking about upgrading and taking a step up. I'm looking for a portable dac/amp to be used with IEM's (Kiwi Ears Quintet and a few Thieaudio models), and I was wondering if the Mojo 2 is still the way to go, or is there anything else that should be considered in 2024?

Your imput is greatly valued and happy new year 4 all of you!

Last edited:
Dec 30, 2023 at 8:26 PM Post #2 of 11
In my opinion, M2 is still good in the next 3-4 years (until M3, maybe :D) since its sound is surprisingly good for its size, and has many nice features: desktop mode, crossfeed, and especially UHD EQ, this EQ implementation is the best I have tried, I have never used EQ feature before in any source and DAC since it is distorted when using.

Dec 30, 2023 at 11:19 PM Post #3 of 11
In my opinion, M2 is still good in the next 3-4 years (until M3, maybe :D) since its sound is surprisingly good for its size, and has many nice features: desktop mode, crossfeed, and especially UHD EQ, this EQ implementation is the best I have tried, I have never used EQ feature before in any source and DAC since it is distorted when using.
Seems like you have a Mojo 2 and a Hugo 2 — what are your pros/cons of each?

Dec 31, 2023 at 12:14 AM Post #4 of 11
Seems like you have a Mojo 2 and a Hugo 2 — what are your pros/cons of each?