Car Audio
Oct 31, 2021 at 11:37 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 10

Bubbyy

New Head-Fier
Hey guys.
Where can i ask about car audio system?
Can anyone help please...
is there any good forums?
I'm a total noob and i want to know is it good to buy two pair of component for my car?
One pair for front doors and one pair for back doors
Or is it better to just buy one pair of component for front doors and pair of coaxial speaker for back
Or just one pair of component with a subwoofer
which type is the best?
I just need a best sound quality and Hi-Fi - High End Sound...

Oct 31, 2021 at 1:00 PM Post #2 of 10
Hey guys.
I'm a total noob and i want to know is it good to buy two pair of component for my car?
Or is it better to just buy one pair of component for front doors and pair of coaxial speaker for back

I removed the speakers out back in my car since you only really have two channels in the recording for music (unless it's SACD or BluRay audio or concert BluRays). Same way hifi headphones have only two drivers and hifi speaker systems not geared for surround sound. And even those that are tailored for surround sound tend to use the same series speakers if not the exact same speakers (I've seen one guy buy four pairs of tower speakers and leave one in storage just so all his seven speakers are exactly the same). And for car systems the thing about getting really good front speakers isn't just for tonal consistency ang imaging, it's for being able to spend all the money on good 2-way or 3-way speakers instead of going down a notch and to get a coax for the rear.