Best CHEAP, HDCD+CD+SACD player
Feb 24, 2003 at 10:30 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 12

Uncledan

Headphoneus Supremus
I think it is time to give up my sound card as my main source and go for a higher level sound. Since I am still a student, I don't have lots of money for a great CDplayer. So any suggestion of player can play HDCD+CD+SACD?? Of course, it must be cheap and sound good.

Feb 25, 2003 at 1:54 AM Post #3 of 12
Quote:

Originally posted by JPWeight
To my knowledge, there isn't a player that will play HDCD + SACD. If there is a player that does this, it isn't cheap.

Yeah, I haven't seen one also.

Uncledan, what's your definition of cheap?
You can't get squat for under $100.
$400 will get you the 963a which is killer.

For around $200 you can only get a low end Sony for SACD.

Feb 25, 2003 at 2:05 AM Post #5 of 12
sorry, there will be not HDCD + SACD player, since i am a newbie on source. If I am willing to pay around $300, any good used player I can get?

Would you give me some player model, so I can check them from the internet.

Thank you so much!!!!!!!!
smily_headphones1.gif

Feb 25, 2003 at 3:53 PM Post #6 of 12
An inexpensive SACD model with positive reviews would be the Sony NS500V.
A quick search here should give you plenty of reading material.
It is no longer in production so you might run across a used model for very little money.

Good luck.

Edit:
You can try your luck in finding a new model by searching here.

Call some places to see if you can find a new one first.
Remember this is a single disk model.
Sony has a multi changer out now with a similar number that is not the same one.

smily_headphones1.gif

Feb 25, 2003 at 5:06 PM Post #7 of 12