Another winner from Charleston Cable Company!
May 8, 2012 at 9:39 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 2

texastrader

New Head-Fier
First off, please forgive me. My very first post / review in Head-fi of the cables I got from Charleston Cable Company was much, much too long and really without enough relevant information to be worth the 20 minute read. I may have been a little over enthusiastic about the whole idea and together with having some time on my hands made for, I think, an agonizingly long and rambling review...

Still, I really do want to tell everyone about this great, independent cable maker and the great new cable he sent me to try out, so I'll try this again...

Charleston Cable Company is really a guy named Chris who has a nice Ebay store and offers custom analog cable solutions for headphones and interconnects of all types. I understand he may soon be offering AC power cables as well. I am still pretty new to Head-fi and in the process of getting my system built up. At the time I was really just looking for something a little better than the stock cable for my K702s and stumbled across CCC's Ebay listing for a Cardas headphone cable at a very reasonable price. If you have time to read my aforementioned review of Chris' great, custom products and you are in the market for a new leash, or some RCA intercons, it may well be worth your time.