Looking for solid headphones in the region of £100-200
Mar 11, 2014 at 11:19 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 42

H6916

New Head-Fier
Hey guys, 

I want to get some headphones in the region of 100 to 200 pounds. I need some recommendations and as soon as possible. I hope to learn more in the next few weeks as I am a newbie, and I want to know more to drastically improve my knowledge about headphones; and with your help, I am sure I can find some decent headphones. Thank you in advance to anyone who participates in this discussion. Looking forward to some excellent recommendations!

Also I have weird preference in music (anything that's good really :p) -- and therefore, I have a vast amount of music. But to be perfectly honest, I have a lot of hip-hop, RnB and rock music; I also listen to DnB and classic music.  

Mar 11, 2014 at 1:11 PM Post #2 of 42
whats your source?
where will you be listening?

Mar 11, 2014 at 1:38 PM Post #4 of 42
I will be listening to music on my laptop or my phone (Nexus 5). It will mostly be used when travelling, so hopefully portable headphones --- doesn't have to be wireless.

Mar 14, 2014 at 11:07 AM Post #5 of 42
Any suggestions? I am looking at the AKG 545 and the Focal Spirit Classic, and they provide the audio quality and comfort that I want; the reviews do anyway. 
I still need more suggestions to broaden my list of possible purchases. 

Mar 14, 2014 at 12:19 PM Post #6 of 42
Based on the reviews of the K545 (I own the K550), they seem like they might be a good choice. Also look into the Soundmagic HP100:
http://noblehifi.blogspot.com/2012/10/soundmagic-hp100-review.html
http://www.inearmatters.net/2012/11/review-soundmagic-hp100.html

Mar 14, 2014 at 1:29 PM Post #7 of 42