Ultrasone Vs. Momentum on Ear vs. Beats Wireless (new)
Jul 13, 2013 at 3:43 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 2

Superma

New Head-Fier
Still a noob here in the headphone world, and discovering the fact that I am able to afford Sennheiser's new momentum headphones made me excited and i added it to my list of headphones i might buy.

So my main objective is to find a new pair of headphones or keep the ones I have now ,which is a pair of the new Dr. Dre Beats Wireless, and I am choosing either to sell my beats on amazon for 280-270 dollars and use that money to get a pair of Ultrasones Pro-750 or Sennheiser On ear Momentum (sorry if i spell Sennheiser wrong). Or should i keep the Beats?

And if you have ever watched HGTV, you should know a show called Love it or List it, if you don't no big deal.

So I want headphones that are/ have.........

-On ear feature

-surround sound/ stereo headphones

-within my price range of $0-300

-won't make me look like a swaggot when i wear them
(swaggot= one who believes he/ she contains much swagger)

-Great sounding bass that isn't overpowering but awesome
at the same time

-good quality with long, healthy lifespan

Or Convince me to Keep My Beats

Which I believe have good-ok sound quality but produce a muddy sound when i listen to some of the Man of Steel soundtracks and make me look like a total swaggot when i where them in public (especially when i wear it around my neck). My dad is a Sennheiser loyalist and tells me that even his wireless headphones produce good sound, which my Wireless beats sound better with cords (is that a fact?). However it is nicely designed and definintly (spelling) have captured the bass i think.