Sennheiser HD218 VS Beats Solo HD?
Dec 12, 2012 at 5:21 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 8

Mister A

New Head-Fier
Before I offend anyone, I just want everyone to know that I AM NOT a headphone expert. I currently own a pair of Sennheiser HD218 headphones, but my friend recently recommended the Beats Solo HD (which is what he uses). I haven't had a chance to try them out, but he told me that it's truly a whole new level when it comes to sound quality. I'm not an expert on either of them, and the Sennheiser HD218s are the best headphones I have, so my knowledge is pretty limited. Is this claim worth looking into, or are they not really a step up from my HD218s? I'm pretty skeptical about dropping $200 for "another level of sound quality" when I think my current ones are already pretty darn good.

Dec 12, 2012 at 7:33 AM Post #3 of 8
Your friend seems to know nothing about audio. They are just plain bad 'phones, yours are probably way better sound quality. I would choose them over iBuds, but I'm quite sure i could find something better under 40$.

You pay for a trend and looks. Nothing more.
Even the build quality is bad, they are not durable. What they do have, is loads of blurred bass.

Dec 13, 2012 at 3:32 AM Post #5 of 8