Review of le Tzar 350
May 18, 2013 at 10:18 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 2
Where do i begin?

Writing a serious to me is like writing a book. Anyone who actually knows me knows I've never written a book. Still, i was given the chance by the now magnificent John from Heir Audio.
One fine day(night actually), i got bored and started chatting up John bugging him about the current status of my Heir 8.A. Long story short, some how he found out i had an AK100, and offered to let me review the Tzar 350 which he said was designed for the high output impedance of the AK100.
Anyway, forgive any blunders I'm bound to make in this review, its my first time doing this.

Backstory:
The first time i heard this, it was right after i had a pair of 8.A's pulled out of my ears on a VERY cold Canadian spring day. Don't know what i expected it to be, but i plainly felt that i hated it. It was like the polar opposite of the 8.A and all the IEMs i have/had. But, a deal was a deal, i still had to review it. I didn't have burning-in equipment over in Canada as i was there visiting my not so lovely sister, so, as best as i could, i plugged 'em in my laptop when i could. On return to sunny Singapore, i used them ask much as i could(they probably have more head time then my 8.A by now), used them on my way to school, shopping or in the toilet. SO I'm sure these are fully burned in with at least 200 hours.

The Good:
I listen to mostly Pop, alt rock, indie, acoustic and a hint of jazz here and there FYI.