Kindly suggest me an IEM
Apr 9, 2013 at 3:29 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 19

ithehappy

100+ Head-Fier
Hi, my first post here. Had trouble registering, but finally did.
Okay, before coming to the point, let's say this about me, I know some things about P.C, Mobiles and some other stuffs but when it's an audio product I don't know what to look for, so in other words you can call me an amateur, or that fancy word noob.
Now coming to the point. I use a Samsung Galaxy Note 2, which I've been using for past 6 months, with the headset it came with. I don't know but I guess the Wolfson audio hardware in it is pretty good and can provide more or less good audio, but that headset is garbage! The worst one can make imo.
So I will buy an in ear headset to be able to use with my phone. Now my budget is 70-80$. What I'd like? Obviously great sound quality, and with that my main liking, BASS, and I mean punching, solid yet clear bass. I once had one unit which had terribly distorted bass, which had its trail all the way, no, I'd hate that. I previously used a Creative EP 630, which I more or less liked.
I've seen some recommendations here and there, and one unit I found quite attractive, Klipsch S4. Some reviews said it's the best bang for buck, is it really? There are some places also which said it's just an average product. Well I believe that more you read about a product on internet more you'll be confused, so I'd like to keep things simple.
Also if it's possible I'd like to have a Mic with the product, so that I can use it for calling too, but if that results at lots of compromise with audio quality then it can be ignored.
And some brands I've an allergy with, they are, anything labeled as 'Skull', Beats, Razor etc.
My preferred brands are, Sony, Bose (?), Shure, Sennheiser, Altec Lansing (no idea if they make earphones nowadays!), Klipsch etc.