help for finding good headset amp/dac combo fo classical music
Sep 5, 2012 at 3:35 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 12

straife

New Head-Fier
hi

i'm looking for a good headphone/amp/dac combo for classical music
i'm fairly new to audiophile world and it appears that i don't have any clue about what should i do
the more i try to find a good pair, more i become confused
so i came here hoping for some good advise

my budget is $500, i know that it's not really good but thats all i got
but if i saw that $500 won't get me any where i might as well wait until i gather $1000, so please give me your choices for 1)combo up to $500 2)combo up to $1000

i listen to 320kbps mp3 with my laptop

i mostly listen to symphonies, operas, consertos, ballet and string trio (but i prefer somthing that goes great with every kind of classic music)

although i listen to other genres, they are not important for me are not important for me

thanks in advance ^_^

Sep 6, 2012 at 2:05 AM Post #3 of 12
Will the headphones be used in public or private?
Does it matter if the headphones are open or closed?
The Fiio E10, USB-DAC-headphone amplifier ($70) is about as cheap as you would want to go.

Sep 6, 2012 at 2:47 AM Post #4 of 12
Quote:
hi

i'm looking for a good headphone/amp/dac combo for classical music
i'm fairly new to audiophile world and it appears that i don't have any clue about what should i do
the more i try to find a good pair, more i become confused
so i came here hoping for some good advise

my budget is $500, i know that it's not really good but thats all i got
but if i saw that $500 won't get me any where i might as well wait until i gather $1000, so please give me your choices for 1)combo up to $500 2)combo up to $1000

i listen to 320kbps mp3 with my laptop

i mostly listen to symphonies, operas, consertos, ballet and string trio (but i prefer somthing that goes great with every kind of classic music)