Graham Slee Voyager : The End of Audio Voyage?(Appreciation Thread)
May 31, 2010 at 1:51 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 71

K.I. Unlimited

100+ Head-Fier
Because I couldn't edit the title for my previous thread (http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/390771/graham-slee-voyager) no matter how hard I tried, I felt I should make a new thread to unite all Voyager lovers.

I hardly visited head-fi since months ago, partly due to the fact that I was sated and bored by my player-Livewires only combo.
Then came my moment : a second-hand Voyager at an affordable price. Remembering all my short but memorable "listening moments" with it, I immediately snapped it up and fell in love with the amp again.

In the past I had some problems deciding on getting an "all-purpose amp". I'm a student, and students do not have the luxury to own a series of headphones, amps and such to suit different moods, songs and needs.

However, the Voyager seems to be an exception for me. No matter what, the lovable 'Flat' and 'Contour' pair made a great team. And I'm lazy to fiddle with EQ, plus the Contour seems to be the closest to "perfect EQ"...so that was it. Me and the Voyager. No more wondering around and having headaches over whether I should get a Hornet, Pico, etc...

I'm also crazy enough to say that I like the Voyager's label on top, and the whole feel of it. Practicality and looks I prefer, rather than a metal casing which I always have to baby around with. Any more and it'll be military-grade 
smily_headphones1.gif

Come, enough of me. I now hope all us Voyager lovers now have a proper place to stay. Your impressions, short reviews, or simply your love for the Voyager, post it all here!

Jun 1, 2010 at 5:15 AM Post #3 of 71
Yes Miguel, I thank you from my heart for having such a steadfast recommendation of the amp. Not turning back, loving every moment of it.

I hope more people could post here about their Voyager(s), too!

Jun 7, 2010 at 1:38 AM Post #5 of 71