can the b22 w/ s22 be had for under a grand? or just go with the cheaper m3
Apr 26, 2009 at 4:19 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 20

lutwey

1000+ Head-Fier
first of all i have no electronic skill what so ever so i must look for someone willing to build it for me.and b22(w/s22). unfortunately there are no solid info about them since they are not sold like any other premade amp. i already emailed misterx and ybm audio. unfortunately there are multiple version. i dont want any balanced amp or anything like that i just want something that can drive my hd580(650 in the future) and a 600 ohm beyer with ease and then some. i tried do some research but its complicated as i am new with these diy stuff. can you guys give me some info regarding the price and performance. the only review i ve read thus far is the one made by sky lab about the b22.
btw there is one guy at the fs forum selling b22(90%) and s11(completed) component for around 450 usd. am not looking for a fancy case just a regular aluminum with decent vents. i also saw oneplustwo's m3 with sigma 11 it looks interesting but the m3 cut outs aint really my style. iwant some thing simple.
thanks in advance

May 19, 2009 at 4:50 AM Post #6 of 20
i see. can you give the cost ratio of labor/parts for the b22 and s11 combo. is it 50/50 when it comes to that aspect. thanks btw im assuming u have a b22/s11 how much did you pay for them and what cans really shine with them.

thanks
smily_headphones1.gif

May 19, 2009 at 5:05 AM Post #7 of 20
No, I don't have one, but I was looking for one for a while. Not anymore, though... The ratio for parts/labor is entirely dependent on the builder, but I believe the majority charge less than a 1:1 ratio. The cheapest used ones are a bit less than $1k and are often questionable quality. =/

The cheapest I've seen from a reputable builder was this one http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f42/fs...a-22-a-366395/

May 19, 2009 at 5:13 AM Post #9 of 20
Quote: