Audio as life and art!
Dec 26, 2014 at 1:07 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 25

adamaley

500+ Head-Fier
Hello to all. I've been a long time member of this venerable website. I've received priceless advice from members over time, and gained a lot to help me along on my audio odyssey. As much as I love music, and love the components in my life that present it to me in the most wondrous of ways, unfortunately, I have never learned to play an instrument. This is something I hope to change moving forward into my 34th year on this good earth.

Although, I am no musician (yet), I take solace in having significant artistic ability, which I use sparingly these days, being that I work full-time in a completely different field. However, I do freelance as a graphic designer, and aside from the work I do for others, I try to find time to pursue my own personal fulfillment through my talents. About 3 years ago, during a period when I had sold off both my speaker and headphone setups, I started a personal project which sought to combine one of my favorite hobbies - audio - with my other - design. This was also around the time when I had began to self-teach myself 3D design, and this was to serve as the foundation for my newly-conceived personal project: Create a 3D model of my favorite room, in which I will showcase some of my designs and my favorite audio components - ALL 3D MODELED.

THE ROOM:

The room was to be modeled after the living room of my childhood home. I grew up in Ghana and had many fond memories of that room, so much so that even after living Stateside without being home for 12 years, it was the one and only setting that would be fit for this project. During a visit in 2012 I took the pictures you can see below (forgive the terrible photos):

Dec 26, 2014 at 1:23 AM Post #2 of 25