Sennheiser HD-598s are the most comfortable headphones I've had the opportunity to use. I recommend these wholeheartedly for any first-time hi-fi buyer because of their excellent soundstage and...
I just received my SigPros (bought from a fellow head-fi'er), and now have several hours with them. They are great headphones. Agree with most of what everyone's saying about them. These...
Beats out the Bose Triport, the HD 202 and HD 435s, the AT M35 and AT M50. Just try it and see. Extremely comfortable (I wear mine while commuting and studying, for about 5+ hours a day). Bought...
When I first put them on on I though that the highs will blow my head off. My ears got tired after 10 - 15 minutes. I though I would throw them out of the window. But having read some good...
Why would it get him banned? Where do most fake products come from? He's just putting the puzzles together for people to see when purchasing headphones and making sure they're not fakes. To everyone else, i would suggest buying them off amazon.
Quote:
Originally Posted by weipim
just no.1 should get you banned from a good community like headfi, really.
plz stop making us shameful with ur discriminatory comments
The M50's are NOT worth $160. I got em for $120 less than a year ago, that's the ballpark price for what it's worth. The price is inflated as hell as of right now.
Thanks - however, I bought mine in from a Jaben in Hong Kong.
Jaben in Singapore is listed as an 'authorized dealer', not an 'authorized chain store', therefore I'm assuming that only the Jaben in Singapore is authorized.
Hong Kong/China doesn't even appear in the list of countries with authorized dealers, so I'm assuming the Jaben in Hong Kong is NOT authorized, and the M50 I bought from them could still be fake?
For anyone looking to pick up a pair of the ath-m50s, coiled or straight, take a look at proaudio on Ebay. Their official company is BIG TIME AUDIO INC, which can be found on Audio-Technica's authorized seller's list. I wasn't about to spend the $159 which has now become the standard price. They do accept offers, I was declined at an offer of 120, but 130 sealed the deal. I have yet to receive the pair, yet their reputation seems to speak for itself.
You can get them at buy.com for $120 (new customers) or $125 (existing customers) right now.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slow Drip
For anyone looking to pick up a pair of the ath-m50s, coiled or straight, take a look at proaudio on Ebay. Their official company is BIG TIME AUDIO INC, which can be found on Audio-Technica's authorized seller's list. I wasn't about to spend the $159 which has now become the standard price. They do accept offers, I was declined at an offer of 120, but 130 sealed the deal. I have yet to receive the pair, yet their reputation seems to speak for itself.
Do you think my m50 is fake? What made me think they were is because the "R" logo and the "Audio Technica" logo is not perfect. The R logo is not centered and the "Audio Technica" is slanted slightly at the headband. I also got the folded chinese manual too. I bought mine from Kijiji.