Zen Micro and software opinions
post-1337500
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 5

joncirca57

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 19, 2004
Messages
125
Reaction score
11
Joined
Oct 19, 2004
Posts
125
Likes
11
Are you using Creative's software or Microsoft Windows Media Player 10 to rip and transfer to the Micro?

thanks
 
     Share This Post       
post-1337577
Post #2 of 5

jc3835

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 18, 2005
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Joined
Apr 18, 2005
Posts
2
Likes
0
i just bought my zen micro this weekend, so i haven't used it much, but i can tell you what i've tried so far.
i was having some issues on getting it to stay "connected" to the computer, but i think i resolved that with new drivers and firmware.
musicmatch jukebox has a plugin available for the micro, but it seemed to be a bit slower than the one from creative. musicmatch also wasn't showing what music i put on using creative, and for some reason i couldn't fix that.
i haven't tried windows media player yet.
 
     Share This Post       
post-1338206
Post #3 of 5

dragonman111

Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
75
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Posts
75
Likes
0
To transfer I just drag and drop.
I just got 2 shapeshifters cd's and a atreyu cd... hmmm wonder how i will rip them...
 
     Share This Post       
post-1338440
Post #4 of 5

Cyclone

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 3, 2005
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
10
Joined
Jan 3, 2005
Posts
1,658
Likes
10
Quote:

Originally Posted by joncirca57
Are you using Creative's software or Microsoft Windows Media Player 10 to rip and transfer to the Micro?

thanks



Yes, i've had problems getting everything set up right, but i "fixed" that. I'd say autosync is worth the extra trouble of having to fix WMP if its being buggy for you.
 
     Share This Post       
post-1338747
Post #5 of 5

jnev

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 5, 2005
Messages
481
Reaction score
0
Joined
Feb 5, 2005
Posts
481
Likes
0
wmp is crap imo. doesn't work with some of my music because it says that it's not liscenced, plus transfering playlists is a pita for me. i use creative's mediasource when in windows and i'm still trying to figure out how to mount the micro in linux...
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top