Woo Audio Amp Owner Unite
Dec 31, 2019 at 3:09 PM Post #40,756 of 41,809

pippen99

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Posts
1,296
Likes
1,000
Location
Evansville, In
Delivered 12/27/2019. Woo WA33 Elite Edition. EH6C45 Gold Pin and Takatsuki TA-274B upgrade. Waiting on delivery of EML 2A3 Mesh from Germany. 30 hours in and sounds great. Wish the EMLs were here burning in at the same time. IMG_20191231_120551098.jpg
 
Dec 31, 2019 at 3:16 PM Post #40,757 of 41,809

Thaddy

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 26, 2004
Posts
5,234
Likes
777
Location
Texas
Very nice, I spy some Verite's in the back as well? I have some Camphor Burl Aeolus's on order, and from what I read the ZMF's should pair very nicely with Jack's amps. I'm sure that WA33 sounds terrific right out of the box.
 
Dec 31, 2019 at 3:43 PM Post #40,758 of 41,809

pippen99

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 10, 2015
Posts
1,296
Likes
1,000
Location
Evansville, In
Thanks! My cans of choice are ZMF Verite Pheasantwood Open with the Verite Silver cable and the Audeze LCD-4 with DH Prion4 cable. I also have a Norne Silvergarde S3 for variety. Fortunately Zach uses the same connectors as Audeze. I love almost any wood in a Burl. Enjoy!
 
Dec 31, 2019 at 6:36 PM Post #40,760 of 41,809

Astral Abyss

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 20, 2015
Posts
1,198
Likes
848
Location
Tucson, AZ
Looks glorious. Probably sounds even better.
 
Jan 9, 2020 at 1:49 PM Post #40,762 of 41,809

ahossam

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 26, 2015
Posts
462
Likes
318
Location
East Java
I dont know if this is even possible, can you add remote volume control on WA5? maybe like adding preamp to your system.
 
Jan 9, 2020 at 2:12 PM Post #40,763 of 41,809

Strayngs

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Posts
1,103
Likes
1,563
Location
Denver CO
I dont know if this is even possible, can you add remote volume control on WA5? maybe like adding preamp to your system.

I have a Elac ddp2 Which is Is a DAC with a preamp. I am able to control the volume of any of my amps coming out with either the knob or the app on my iPad.
 
Jan 9, 2020 at 2:31 PM Post #40,764 of 41,809

ahossam

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 26, 2015
Posts
462
Likes
318
Location
East Java
I have a Elac ddp2 Which is Is a DAC with a preamp. I am able to control the volume of any of my amps coming out with either the knob or the app on my iPad.

I have Schiit Freya on my mind but I don't know if it will work.
 
Jan 9, 2020 at 2:46 PM Post #40,765 of 41,809

Strayngs

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Posts
1,103
Likes
1,563
Location
Denver CO
As long as it has a variable output it will work
 
Jan 21, 2020 at 1:48 PM Post #40,766 of 41,809

HiFiGuy528

Member of the Trade: Woo Audio
Joined
Mar 5, 2012
Posts
4,086
Likes
1,287
Jan 21, 2020 at 1:57 PM Post #40,767 of 41,809

gimmeheadroom

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 8, 2018
Posts
7,844
Likes
6,694
Location
Czech Republic
Oh man, you guys are killing me. I was all set to buy a WA2 and then I got hammered with bad news from all directions. Gotta wait it out...
 
Jan 21, 2020 at 2:30 PM Post #40,768 of 41,809

vlach

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 12, 2009
Posts
1,397
Likes
381
Location
SF Bay Area
Oh man, you guys are killing me. I was all set to buy a WA2 and then I got hammered with bad news from all directions. Gotta wait it out...

What are the bad news?
 
Jan 21, 2020 at 2:39 PM Post #40,769 of 41,809

gimmeheadroom

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 8, 2018
Posts
7,844
Likes
6,694
Location
Czech Republic

Users who are viewing this thread

Top