winamp style playlist plugin for foobar?
post-1415268
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 8

Naga

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 28, 2004
Messages
957
Reaction score
10
Joined
Dec 28, 2004
Posts
957
Likes
10
i like the striped down anti-"bloatware" feel of fb2k - i just really miss the playlist feature of winamp, is there anything for foobar that can emulate this function?
 
     Share This Post       
post-1415406
Post #2 of 8

Helter Skelter

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 5, 2004
Messages
820
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 5, 2004
Posts
820
Likes
10
Uhh, the default behaviour of Foobar is a simple playlist view. I'm not quite sure what you're asking for, exactly.
 
     Share This Post       
post-1415408
Post #3 of 8

Naga

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 28, 2004
Messages
957
Reaction score
10
Joined
Dec 28, 2004
Posts
957
Likes
10
a " temporary " list that you can encue and decue from from the main media library
 
     Share This Post       
post-1415447
Post #4 of 8

necropimp

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 14, 2005
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
11
Joined
Jan 14, 2005
Posts
2,254
Likes
11
use the album list and the database
 
     Share This Post       
post-1415455
Post #5 of 8

dwc

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 13, 2005
Messages
230
Reaction score
11
Joined
May 13, 2005
Posts
230
Likes
11
I'd like to help but I'm no foobar expert. I use the

Components -> Album list

to cue up the session's listening menu. Use "add to" to add an album to the main play list, or "send to" to replace the main list with the albums you have selected.

Check out Zemo's setup guide

and check out custom gui config options HERE

-Dan
 
     Share This Post       
post-1418191
Post #6 of 8

lordgibbness

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 10, 2005
Messages
339
Reaction score
0
Joined
Feb 10, 2005
Posts
339
Likes
0
The thing that I would like is the option to read id3 tags on play or on view, rather than only on load, as it takes so long to load a bunch of albums into foobar compared to winamp (drag 10 albums into winamp, and then try the same with foobar).
 
     Share This Post       
post-1418223
Post #7 of 8

Helter Skelter

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 5, 2004
Messages
820
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 5, 2004
Posts
820
Likes
10
If you have the database turned on, it'll load the tag info once. After that it just uses the info in the database, which is loaded more or less instantly when you start foobar.
 
     Share This Post       
post-1418281
Post #8 of 8

lordgibbness

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 10, 2005
Messages
339
Reaction score
0
Joined
Feb 10, 2005
Posts
339
Likes
0
Quote:

Originally Posted by Helter Skelter
If you have the database turned on, it'll load the tag info once. After that it just uses the info in the database, which is loaded more or less instantly when you start foobar.


Yep, I do use that for all of my tagged and formatted music files. However, if I want to play an album that I have just downloaded, or one from my folder where I haven't yet got around to formatting the tags, I usually just highlight the files and hit enter. With foobar you have to wait while it reads that tags, but with winamp it plays instantly.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top