The FiiO X1 Discussion and Help and Support Thread |192K/24B|100mW | LO | inline remote
post-13155189
Post #7,681 of 7,791

pedronet

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 16, 2015
Messages
542
Reaction score
81
Location
Portugal
Joined
Dec 16, 2015
Location
Portugal
Posts
542
Likes
81
  My first generation Fii0 x1 no longer will mount on my computer desktop (Mac). I've tried different usb cables, restarted the computer, removed and put back the memory card and tried disk utility all to no avail. This has never happened before. Amy suggestions?
 
Thanks!
I know this will sound stupid but try a different port. Each port has a different driver (well actually the same but it's seen as a different device). If something happened to the driver that was bridging the X1 and the PC, this should fix it.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13155241
Post #7,682 of 7,791

JWolf

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 3, 2005
Messages
1,110
Reaction score
151
Joined
May 3, 2005
Posts
1,110
Likes
151
  I know this will sound stupid but try a different port. Each port has a different driver (well actually the same but it's seen as a different device). If something happened to the driver that was bridging the X1 and the PC, this should fix it.
 
Or try another computer in case something's up with that one.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13156593
Post #7,683 of 7,791

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,931
Reaction score
3,289
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,931
Likes
3,289
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
  My first generation Fii0 x1 no longer will mount on my computer desktop (Mac). I've tried different usb cables, restarted the computer, removed and put back the memory card and tried disk utility all to no avail. This has never happened before. Amy suggestions?
 
Thanks!
Dear Jeffrey Davis,
 
You may try to change another USB ports and TF cards to see whether it helps?
If you have another computers, does this issue happens as well?
 
Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-13161160
Post #7,684 of 7,791

Eric321

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 11, 2015
Messages
23
Reaction score
10
Joined
Dec 11, 2015
Posts
23
Likes
10
My brother purchased a new Acer PC which has 3 USB 3.0 ports. Using these ports, will charging my FiiO X1 go even faster compared to my old 2007 HP Pavilion PC? Thanks in advance!
 
     Share This Post       
post-13166327
Post #7,685 of 7,791

DGonlag2

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 18, 2014
Messages
4
Reaction score
11
Joined
Nov 18, 2014
Posts
4
Likes
11
Hard to say. USB3.0 does have more pins which allows for more current to pass through. But i think it really depends on the implementation.
You can probably charge a bit faster though.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13180564
Post #7,686 of 7,791

Dobrescu George

Reviewer: AudiophileHeaven
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Messages
14,789
Reaction score
7,052
Location
Bucharest, Romania
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Location
Bucharest, Romania
Posts
14,789
Likes
7,052
Age
25
Website
audiophile-heaven.com
Hello! 
 
IS the designer for X1 custom FW still around this thread? 

 
     Share This Post       
post-13184455
Post #7,687 of 7,791

berkaytas

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Posts
8
Likes
10
Hello everyone,
 
I bought a Fiio X1 DAP 2-3 months ago from amazon, in USA and opened the box last night. It was not working at first so i thought the battery could be empty. I plugged it into my computer and then it started working. I left it to charge up for 2 hours and in its manual, it says that the charging takes 3 hours. So, when i came back to check it after 2 hours, i found that the battery of the X1 is swollen and completely bloated, the back side of the player is disconnected (like dislocated) because of the battery. I quickly unplugged from the computer and now, the device is not working. I am currently in Turkey and not going back to USA. What do you think i should do? Any help would be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance. 
 
     Share This Post       
post-13184518
Post #7,688 of 7,791

JamesFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
4,699
Reaction score
2,031
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Posts
4,699
Likes
2,031
  Hello everyone,
 
I bought a Fiio X1 DAP 2-3 months ago from amazon, in USA and opened the box last night. It was not working at first so i thought the battery could be empty. I plugged it into my computer and then it started working. I left it to charge up for 2 hours and in its manual, it says that the charging takes 3 hours. So, when i came back to check it after 2 hours, i found that the battery of the X1 is swollen and completely bloated, the back side of the player is disconnected (like dislocated) because of the battery. I quickly unplugged from the computer and now, the device is not working. I am currently in Turkey and not going back to USA. What do you think i should do? Any help would be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance. 
 
 
please contact our support team by support@fiio.net and our staff will help you .
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-13184706
Post #7,689 of 7,791

berkaytas

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Posts
8
Likes
10
I already sent an e mail approximately 5-6 hours ago to that e mail address. Thanks for the quick reply.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13187302
Post #7,690 of 7,791

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,931
Reaction score
3,289
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,931
Likes
3,289
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
I already sent an e mail approximately 5-6 hours ago to that e mail address. Thanks for the quick reply.
Dear berkaytas,
 
We have received the mail you sent. Please check our reply from your mailbox. Sorry for bringing inconvenience to you.
 
Best regards  
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-13265967
Post #7,692 of 7,791

ggeinec

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 9, 2013
Messages
31
Reaction score
14
Joined
Oct 9, 2013
Posts
31
Likes
14
Since I upgraded my gen 1 X1 to firmware 2.0 scrolling with the wheel is awful. As I scroll sometimes the selection doesn't move at all, sometimes the selection gets stuck between two adjacent songs and jumps back and forth between them, sometimes the selection moves forward then jumps back a few songs, moves forward again then jumps back a few songs again and repeats. Slowing way down with the scrolling helps a bit but that isn't a realistic option. This is extremely frustrating. Is there a setting I have missed to fix this or will I have to roll back to the previous firmware? Thanks!
 
     Share This Post       
post-13266812
Post #7,693 of 7,791
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Messages
13,315
Reaction score
24,267
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Posts
13,315
Likes
24,267
Since I upgraded my gen 1 X1 to firmware 2.0 scrolling with the wheel is awful. As I scroll sometimes the selection doesn't move at all, sometimes the selection gets stuck between two adjacent songs and jumps back and forth between them, sometimes the selection moves forward then jumps back a few songs, moves forward again then jumps back a few songs again and repeats. Slowing way down with the scrolling helps a bit but that isn't a realistic option. This is extremely frustrating. Is there a setting I have missed to fix this or will I have to roll back to the previous firmware? Thanks!
 
Yes there is a setting.
 
System Settings > Scroll Wheel Press Function > Set to off 

 
     Share This Post       
post-13267004
Post #7,694 of 7,791

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,931
Reaction score
3,289
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,931
Likes
3,289
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Since I upgraded my gen 1 X1 to firmware 2.0 scrolling with the wheel is awful. As I scroll sometimes the selection doesn't move at all, sometimes the selection gets stuck between two adjacent songs and jumps back and forth between them, sometimes the selection moves forward then jumps back a few songs, moves forward again then jumps back a few songs again and repeats. Slowing way down with the scrolling helps a bit but that isn't a realistic option. This is extremely frustrating. Is there a setting I have missed to fix this or will I have to roll back to the previous firmware? Thanks!
Dear ggeinec,

If you are using FW2.0, but the cursor jumps up and down still. It may be hardware issue with your X1.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-13271361
Post #7,695 of 7,791

ggeinec

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 9, 2013
Messages
31
Reaction score
14
Joined
Oct 9, 2013
Posts
31
Likes
14
 
Yes there is a setting.
 
System Settings > Scroll Wheel Press Function > Set to off 
 


Thanks for that information.

Unfortunately I don't see that setting in FW 2.0. I think I will roll back to 1.6 since for my X1 the scrolling was much better with that one.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 2)

Top