The Astell & Kern AK240
Dec 31, 2015 at 12:40 AM Post #8,026 of 9,091

DrSheep

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 17, 2012
Posts
4,748
Likes
323
Line Out?  That's part of AK380's UI design got migrated into the AK240, so if you are not tracking you won't know.
 
http://www.iriverinc.com/download/downloadView.asp?sno=1115&cateCode=03
 
Dec 31, 2015 at 2:51 PM Post #8,030 of 9,091

stevemiddie

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 17, 2015
Posts
225
Likes
54
Devastated...........:frowning2:
 
Soooooo............My AK240SS and DHC terminated with 2.5mm balanced.
 
AK in my top shirt pocket and my cable snagged on a door handle and the termination broke so half of it is still stuck in the balanced hole.
 
Any ideas how to get it out? (If there was an emoji for crying there would be several following this)    :frowning2:
 
Dec 31, 2015 at 4:59 PM Post #8,033 of 9,091

DrSheep

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 17, 2012
Posts
4,748
Likes
323
I was thinking the same thing.  Get the smallest pin vise and try it.
 
Dec 31, 2015 at 5:12 PM Post #8,034 of 9,091

stevemiddie

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 17, 2015
Posts
225
Likes
54
  If you have brass balls you could try this.  This video on YouTube is a dude with a similar issue of broken jack in an iPad.

 
Oh God   :frowning2: 
 
Jan 1, 2016 at 11:00 AM Post #8,036 of 9,091

ppt00

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Posts
2
Likes
10
Sometimes, when I turn a step down, the volume jumps back up to the original volume and when I turn the volume up, it jumps back down. Just wondering is this normal? I'm on 1.29 firmware. I've sent an email to iriver but did not receive their response. :frowning2: 
 
Does anyone have jimmy's email? I'm thinking of getting the rotary encoder replacement part but couldn't find it online. :frowning2:
 
Jan 1, 2016 at 4:50 PM Post #8,037 of 9,091

Paul777

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 2, 2010
Posts
49
Likes
11
  Sometimes, when I turn a step down, the volume jumps back up to the original volume and when I turn the volume up, it jumps back down. Just wondering is this normal? I'm on 1.29 firmware. I've sent an email to iriver but did not receive their response. :frowning2: 
 
Does anyone have jimmy's email? I'm thinking of getting the rotary encoder replacement part but couldn't find it online. :frowning2:

I have the same issue and have seen it discussed here previously. The thought seems to be that it's hardware related. Also sent an email with no response.  I have sent three separate emails concerning three separate issues with no responses. 
 
Jan 3, 2016 at 7:44 AM Post #8,040 of 9,091

holmieSG

Head-Fier
Joined
May 4, 2013
Posts
76
Likes
12
hi anyone experiencing this issue on their ak240? i cant play mp3 songs which are copied onto micro sd. flac n wav work fine. not an issue with my micro sd or mp3 songs as they all play fine on my ak120. i cant play only the latest copied mp3 songs , others are fine
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top