The Astell & Kern AK120
Jul 24, 2014 at 6:00 PM Post #6,122 of 7,062

burtomr

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Apr 30, 2011
Posts
1,890
Likes
207
The fairly new Scandisk SanDisk 100% does.

 
............
wink.gif
.............
 
Jul 25, 2014 at 1:01 AM Post #6,124 of 7,062

flymetothemoon

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 26, 2010
Posts
1,961
Likes
183
Location
Toronto, Canada
Jul 26, 2014 at 1:52 AM Post #6,125 of 7,062

alwass89

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 2, 2014
Posts
282
Likes
99
Location
Forest Hills, NY
not sure if anyone is in the market for a used AK120 Titan, but I came across a listing for this on e-bay, seems like it could be a great deal
 
deal...http://www.ebay.com/itm/291198820904?_trksid=p2059216.m1431.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
 
I'm not selling this, just something I came accross
 
Jul 26, 2014 at 9:01 AM Post #6,126 of 7,062
Joined
Aug 15, 2011
Posts
8,285
Likes
4,371
Jul 26, 2014 at 8:02 PM Post #6,128 of 7,062

freesurfer

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 27, 2012
Posts
43
Likes
10
Hi guys! There is a decent price for AK120 as well in one of the most famous online store  located in Moscow, Russia. It's only $720 including official warranty from iRiver. It's a price for a AK120 only (a cradle not included in the package). If you are in the area it's still worth to check this out!
http://www.pleer.ru/_95303_iriver_ak120.html
 
Jul 26, 2014 at 8:15 PM Post #6,129 of 7,062
Joined
Aug 15, 2011
Posts
8,285
Likes
4,371
   
I'm sure there are proxy services in the US like tenso :wink:

 
Why thank you for offering such services :wink:. But if you charge a percentage  I may need to stick a MoT label on ya :wink:. Jk jk.
 
Actually in Tokyo there's a 2nd hand one for pretty much the same price and I don't have to worry about shipping fees. Despite having the AK240, I'm still curious about the AK120 for it's "modability" :-
 
1) Mezzo Soprano's MS-AK120
2) Rudi's AK120 with coax out (to feed to the Hugo for example)
 
Combined with 2x128Gb microSD's, such a device would have the same storage capacity as the AK240. The only thing would be the GUI is not as fast.
 
Jul 26, 2014 at 8:24 PM Post #6,130 of 7,062

ChrisSC

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 23, 2011
Posts
662
Likes
163
   The only thing would be the GUI is not as fast.

 
The GUI is slow.  I know I'm harping, but the 3 second lag between tracks is a total buzzkill.
 
Still, the other top DAPs have their own flaws (tera player- WAV only/NO screen; HM-901- even worse GUI; AK240- obscenely expensive), so I think that the ak120 offers- dare I say it- good value
eek.gif
 at the prices that it can be found for, especially because it can get modded and sound even better.
 
If only there was a way to mod its processor so that it would be more of a polished player...
 
Jul 26, 2014 at 9:53 PM Post #6,132 of 7,062

flymetothemoon

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 26, 2010
Posts
1,961
Likes
183
Location
Toronto, Canada
  not sure if anyone is in the market for a used AK120 Titan, but I came across a listing for this on e-bay, seems like it could be a great deal
 
deal...http://www.ebay.com/itm/291198820904?_trksid=p2059216.m1431.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
 
I'm not selling this, just something I came accross

great price
 
Jul 26, 2014 at 9:53 PM Post #6,133 of 7,062

flymetothemoon

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 26, 2010
Posts
1,961
Likes
183
Location
Toronto, Canada
  I like the sound of the 240 better but between the size and cost difference i just couldn't justify it. Close but really the cost was too much for me to rationalize.

Somehow it is...the 240 is out of the range for most, unfortunately
 
Jul 26, 2014 at 9:54 PM Post #6,134 of 7,062

flymetothemoon

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 26, 2010
Posts
1,961
Likes
183
Location
Toronto, Canada
  Hi guys! There is a decent price for AK120 as well in one of the most famous online store  located in Moscow, Russia. It's only $720 including official warranty from iRiver. It's a price for a AK120 only (a cradle not included in the package). If you are in the area it's still worth to check this out!
http://www.pleer.ru/_95303_iriver_ak120.html

720 is even better!
 
Jul 27, 2014 at 4:20 AM Post #6,135 of 7,062

Troisanneaux

Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Posts
55
Likes
13
Just downloaded and installed 1.40. No problem during the process,
but library scan still freezes when it reaches the 1251 song.
The rest works flawless.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top