Spirit Torino Radiante - A unique and premium closed-back headphone
Jan 18, 2020 at 8:12 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 15

Hisma

100+ Head-Fier
Here's a link to the specs & details for anyone that is interested -
https://www.headamp.com/products/spirit-radiante

I just received mine a few days ago. Figured I would post some impressions and give a place for other owners or potential owners to also share their thoughts. Keep in mind I'm just a regular novice home user that owns a few pairs of headphones and IEMs, not a professional reviewer.

So if you try to look for reviews or public info on this headphone aside from promo material, you'll find next to nothing. I actually ran into it by accident. My fostex TH-500RP had been sitting in a drawer unused for a few years, and I wanted to get around to modding it but never had time or energy. Finally, a couple months ago, I reached out to a well known modder based in Italy called spirit labs on facebook, to see if they could breathe life into my unimpressive fostex. I ended up speaking with a gentlemen named Andrea Ricci, and he informed me that spirit labs now has their own brand of headphones called spirit torino. Being based in China, I had no way of trying these out in person. But after spending a few days talking with Andrea, and discussing my sound preferences and what I'm looking for, I settled on purchasing a spirit torino radiante. Since I was blind buying a VERY expensive headphone, I insisted that I be allowed to return it if I'm unhappy. Andrea obliged, so I pulled the trigger. Roughly 2 weeks later I had the radiante in my possession.

Unboxing and Build Quality