SONY NW-WM1Z / WM1A
Status
Not open for further replies.
Feb 27, 2020 at 2:59 AM Post #32,628 of 45,723

Morbideath

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 19, 2020
Posts
773
Likes
2,896
Location
Cerberus
Maybe is asking too much but you think your friend can add double tap to wake up screen feature?
haha I wish I could. that's waaaaay beyond our capability. We dare not and haven't touched all the functionalities.
 
Feb 27, 2020 at 5:08 AM Post #32,630 of 45,723

kingdixon

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 15, 2013
Posts
779
Likes
237
Location
Egypt
@siruspan @gazzington It's 8AM here after a not very long sleep. I see what the problems are, that's a rare case for EU 1A to be not identified by the firmware. I could fix the problem, but fixing it will unfortunately alter the sound of the mods a bit so I don't feel like doing so, not in a mass scale. I can give u guys a fixed version to flash in private message. Pls let me know if they work out on your side.
In China 99% ppl have 1A/1Z in region CN, so no problem with such identification at all. it has nothing to do with changing regions though.

bro i have the same problem, i was going to suggest that we change region, but i noticed in the end you said it has nothing to do with changing regions, so its mainly about where the device was released ? i got a japanese one but iam not sure is it a tourist version or a local one.

If you fixed any of them, add me to your private message list :D
 
Feb 27, 2020 at 5:20 AM Post #32,631 of 45,723

Morbideath

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 19, 2020
Posts
773
Likes
2,896
Location
Cerberus
bro i have the same problem, i was going to suggest that we change region, but i noticed in the end you said it has nothing to do with changing regions, so its mainly about where the device was released ? i got a japanese one but iam not sure is it a tourist version or a local one.

If you fixed any of them, add me to your private message list :D

I'll PM u later how to do it. Siruspan already done it.
 
Feb 27, 2020 at 6:26 AM Post #32,634 of 45,723

Fsilva

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 23, 2016
Posts
465
Likes
354
Location
Portugal
@Morbideath anyway your friend could do this fw mod for the TA-ZH1ES?
 
Feb 27, 2020 at 6:30 AM Post #32,635 of 45,723

Whitigir

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 14, 2013
Posts
24,663
Likes
23,566
@Morbideath anyway your friend could do this fw mod for the TA-ZH1ES?
I knew it was going to be the next question, eventually the zx500 will be asking as well. I don’t think the author would want to try as they don’t have those devices to test out the functionality and performances. I would say all of you guys best bet is to donate them to the author and enjoy the free Upgraded firmware :gs1000smile: (unless he also has TA which I doubt)

Now this is where the contributions would count...things that has a start, will need contributions as a support to keep it going :wink: , to be sustainable and Viable in a long run, and also to be spreading and reaching into other devices.

I only speak logically
 
Last edited:
Feb 27, 2020 at 6:33 AM Post #32,636 of 45,723

Redcarmoose

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 11, 2008
Posts
22,798
Likes
20,496
Location
.
@Morbideath anyway your friend could do this fw mod for the TA-ZH1ES?

That’s the most amazing question I have read in years. Being it has no tone/EQ controls...... lol. That would be priceless. Though you may have to access that other port in the back. The service port?
 
Last edited:
Feb 27, 2020 at 6:34 AM Post #32,637 of 45,723

Fsilva

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 23, 2016
Posts
465
Likes
354
Location
Portugal
I knew it was going to be the next question, eventually the zx500 will be asking as well. I don’t think the author would want to try as they don’t have those devices to test out the functionality and performances. I would say all of you guys best bet is to donate them to the author and enjoy the free Upgraded firmware :gs1000smile:

Now this is where the contributions would count...things that has a start, will need contributions as a support to keep it going :wink: , to be sustainable and Viable in a long run.

I only speak logically
I´m about to sell my TA and get a RME ADI-2 DAC FS, but if someone could port the DMP fw for the TA, that would be a reason for me to keep the TA for longer
 
Last edited:
Feb 27, 2020 at 6:42 AM Post #32,640 of 45,723

AudioMoksha

Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 13, 2019
Posts
63
Likes
37
Location
IND/AUS
I am going to try the D1.02 on my WM1A which is on 3.02 as of now :gs1000smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Users who are viewing this thread

  • Top