SOLD: dCS Bartok DAC with Headphone Amp - Silver - 220V AC Version
Type
For Sale
Currency
USD
Shipping Destinations
Anywhere
post-15776383
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 8

heyyeh

Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Messages
67
Reaction score
26
Location
Hong Kong
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Location
Hong Kong
Posts
67
Likes
26
For sale is my "almost" brand new dCS Bartok DAC with Headphone Amp. selling because I had the opportunity to upgrade to a Rossini DAC recently.

The Bartok was purchased new from the official DCS distributor in Hong Kong at the end of May 2020. Barely burned-in for approx.1 month before my upgrade.
As to be expected from dCS, this is an excellent streaming DAC with outstanding musicality, resolution, and imaging. The headphone amplifier is also a top performer, absolutely on par with my Cavalli Liquid Gold headphone amp.

The unit is in flawless condition. You will notice from the photos that the plastic protective sheet on the front panel display has yet to be removed.
All the original cartons, manual, cables etc. will be included.

Please note this unit is for 220V AC power supply. No user selectable switch for 110VAC voltage.
So targeting those in Europe, UK, Asia (exJapan/Taiwan) & Australia/NZ.

Price is USD10,500 + shipping/insurance(S/I) from Hong Kong. (I will cover paypal fees)
If interested, let me know your location and I can get a quote for the S/I cost. (estimated S/I will range from $150 to $280 for destinations in UK, Western Europe, Australia, & Asia). Yes, shipping cost is higher during these COVID19 periods, but my asking price has been adjusted down to compensate and to keep the total cost attractive.


20200701-07158.jpg
20200701-07159.jpg
20200629-07121.jpg
 
post-15776876
Post #2 of 8

navr

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 19, 2016
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 19, 2016
Posts
9
Likes
0
Can the voltage be switched to 110V internally, by a dCS local service?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15777806
Post #3 of 8

heyyeh

Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Messages
67
Reaction score
26
Location
Hong Kong
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Location
Hong Kong
Posts
67
Likes
26
Can the voltage be switched to 110V internally, by a dCS local service?
Most likely can be done, but I suggest to contact your local dCS dealer to confirm they can arrange it, and that it does not affect warranty on the unit.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15786321
Post #5 of 8

CreditingKarma

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 6, 2017
Messages
1,054
Reaction score
765
Location
USA
Joined
May 6, 2017
Location
USA
Posts
1,054
Likes
765
Most likely can be done, but I suggest to contact your local dCS dealer to confirm they can arrange it, and that it does not affect warranty on the unit.
As far as I know the warranty is not transferable with dCS. If it is let me know I might loo km for a used rossini.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15786465
Post #6 of 8

heyyeh

Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Messages
67
Reaction score
26
Location
Hong Kong
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Location
Hong Kong
Posts
67
Likes
26
As far as I know the warranty is not transferable with dCS. If it is let me know I might loo km for a used rossini.
You're correct. I just checked the dCS warranty certificate, limited warranty applies only to the original owner.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top