Shanling M6 Player - New version with ESS DACs coming soon
Apr 14, 2020 at 2:04 AM Post #781 of 1,394
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Posts
4,816
Likes
5,671
Location
Shenzhen, China
hi Shanling, can help me :

In folder browsing album art is not loaded.
And this is bug on lockscreen our software team didn't manage to fix yet.

Plugging into computer is fine. No issues at all. Only if I try to plug into the truck.

Will teel about it to software team and will check if anybody can check this.
 
Shanling Have any question about our players? Just PM me or send me email. Stay updated on Shanling at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Shanling-Audio-603230783166845/ https://twitter.com/ShanlingAudio https://www.instagram.com/shanlingaudio/ http://en.shanling.com/ frankie@shanling.com
Apr 15, 2020 at 6:37 AM Post #786 of 1,394

defbear

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 13, 2015
Posts
812
Likes
257
Apr 18, 2020 at 9:34 PM Post #790 of 1,394

PopZeus

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 30, 2015
Posts
2,035
Likes
1,690
@Shanling, even after many firmware updates and resets, the play control buttons don't work on first press after the screen has turned off, even when audio is playing. Sometimes I have to press it up to four times to get one press to register. The average number of presses to get the track to pause, skip, or rewind is 2-3.
 
Apr 18, 2020 at 10:04 PM Post #791 of 1,394

mymatt_311

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 21, 2018
Posts
23
Likes
5
Location
Banda Aceh - Indonesia
The font on the lock screen are too large g & y 😊

pixlr_20200419150046718.jpg
 
Last edited:
Apr 19, 2020 at 2:28 PM Post #792 of 1,394

Julio C

Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 16, 2015
Posts
70
Likes
20
hi Shanling, I'm receiving my M6 in the next few days (international vesion), I went to this link and there is no instructions how to enable Google Play store, just some general guidelines to update the firmware, is google play now preloaded?
 
Apr 19, 2020 at 3:24 PM Post #793 of 1,394

Julio C

Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 16, 2015
Posts
70
Likes
20
hi all, my M6 international versionis comming in the next days, few questions... thanks..

- is google play preloaded, or do I need somthing else to make it work?
- what is best way to install Neutron, from google play or buy directly from NEutron? I'd like oy avoid paying twice when my M6 gets upgraded to 64bit
 
Apr 19, 2020 at 5:00 PM Post #794 of 1,394

rocketsfan

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 8, 2019
Posts
36
Likes
8
Location
lima
hi all, my M6 international versionis comming in the next days, few questions... thanks..

- is google play preloaded, or do I need somthing else to make it work?
- what is best way to install Neutron, from google play or buy directly from NEutron? I'd like oy avoid paying twice when my M6 gets upgraded to 64bit
1-You need to install google store from APKpure(preinstalled). But it take 2 minutes.
2- M6 supports any app from google store, so when you buy neutron from them then you can use it on m6 or any phone.
 
Apr 19, 2020 at 8:24 PM Post #795 of 1,394

Julio C

Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 16, 2015
Posts
70
Likes
20
Thanks for the prompt response, just to be sure, buying Neutron from the google play store will load the proper version 32bit? I read some people were having trouble because GP loading the 64b version.

thanks.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top