Shanling M30 - Concept announcement
Jan 10, 2020 at 3:14 AM Post #181 of 386
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Posts
3,571
Likes
4,040
Location
Shenzhen, China
Strange. I've never seen them and couldn't find them on the Shanling website. Must be blind.

Edot: After a Google search for Shanling Monoblocks I was able to find some info from 2003!

Currently we offer these only in China (and Our Poland distributor have some).

We only have them listed on our Chinese website: https://www.shanling.com/product/4429
 
Shanling Have any question about our players? Just PM me or send me email. Stay updated on Shanling at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Shanling-Audio-603230783166845/ https://twitter.com/ShanlingAudio https://www.instagram.com/shanlingaudio/ http://en.shanling.com/ frankie@shanling.com
Jan 10, 2020 at 10:54 AM Post #182 of 386

Erfan Elahi

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 19, 2017
Posts
507
Likes
308
Location
Seychelles
Price will depend on modules, we aim at probably starting at 2k USD.
Shangling has been providing affordable hifis for years. So now at $2k price point what I am expecting is if soundwise, if it can beat or at least on the close league with other flagships like Hugo 2 or the DMP Z1...

Let's hope this won't be another overpriced one...
 
Last edited:
Jan 20, 2020 at 10:31 AM Post #184 of 386

Erfan Elahi

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 19, 2017
Posts
507
Likes
308
Location
Seychelles
The most expensive product we offer is our 25th anniversary signature line of CD transport, DAC, Pre amplifier and pair of Monoblocks. Around 6 000 USD per piece, over 30k USD for whole rig.
Just out of curiosity, checked Shanling site but haven't found any related products but DAPs. Is Shanling products for international website and the Chinese website different ?
 
Jan 20, 2020 at 10:41 AM Post #185 of 386

nc8000

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Apr 30, 2007
Posts
10,583
Likes
5,707
Location
Kalundborg, Denmark
Just out of curiosity, checked Shanling site but haven't found any related products but DAPs. Is Shanling products for international website and the Chinese website different ?

All their current desktop products are China only
 
Feb 2, 2020 at 10:38 PM Post #188 of 386
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Posts
3,571
Likes
4,040
Location
Shenzhen, China
Just out of curiosity, checked Shanling site but haven't found any related products but DAPs. Is Shanling products for international website and the Chinese website different ?

Currently our big Hi-Fi gear is only available in China(and only very few dealers around the World), due to multiple reasons, some of them going few years back. So when we were changing our website, we only focused on our portable audio.

M30 should be first Shanling desktop gear available on international market.

Any updates greatly appreciated.

Will post when we have further information on M30. Currently we hope to have them ready for audition in Tokyo show in April and at Munich in May.
 
Shanling Have any question about our players? Just PM me or send me email. Stay updated on Shanling at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Shanling-Audio-603230783166845/ https://twitter.com/ShanlingAudio https://www.instagram.com/shanlingaudio/ http://en.shanling.com/ frankie@shanling.com
Feb 3, 2020 at 9:43 AM Post #189 of 386

Cat Music

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 19, 2019
Posts
347
Likes
138
Location
Meow
Currently our big Hi-Fi gear is only available in China(and only very few dealers around the World), due to multiple reasons, some of them going few years back. So when we were changing our website, we only focused on our portable audio.

M30 should be first Shanling desktop gear available on international market.



Will post when we have further information on M30. Currently we hope to have them ready for audition in Tokyo show in April and at Munich in May.
If it is a desktop device why does it have battery modules? Can the M30 work without the battery modules?
 
Feb 3, 2020 at 9:58 AM Post #190 of 386

nc8000

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Apr 30, 2007
Posts
10,583
Likes
5,707
Location
Kalundborg, Denmark
Feb 4, 2020 at 10:21 PM Post #191 of 386
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Posts
3,571
Likes
4,040
Location
Shenzhen, China
If it is a desktop device why does it have battery modules? Can the M30 work without the battery modules?

We used batteries in our previous Shanling H2.2 Headphones AMP/DAC. Idea is that with clean battery power, you don't need to care about power cables, power conditioning, your music sounding better in the morning than in the evening, etc. For desktop use, M30 should be connected to charger at all time, charging when turned off, switching to battery power only when in use.

With modular design, there is possibility to have different power module, but not sure how are our plans regarding that.
 
Shanling Have any question about our players? Just PM me or send me email. Stay updated on Shanling at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Shanling-Audio-603230783166845/ https://twitter.com/ShanlingAudio https://www.instagram.com/shanlingaudio/ http://en.shanling.com/ frankie@shanling.com
Mar 27, 2020 at 1:37 AM Post #195 of 386
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Posts
3,571
Likes
4,040
Location
Shenzhen, China
As far as I am concerned, it's only a desktop unit if it doesn't have an internal power supply.

Just our recommendation/note. We cheer for anybody who decides to carry this around with them.
 
Shanling Have any question about our players? Just PM me or send me email. Stay updated on Shanling at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Shanling-Audio-603230783166845/ https://twitter.com/ShanlingAudio https://www.instagram.com/shanlingaudio/ http://en.shanling.com/ frankie@shanling.com

Users who are viewing this thread

Top