Shanling M2x - TIDAL || Wi-Fi || Both-way LDAC BT & BT Transmitter || Advanced USB transport || FW 2.7
Mar 16, 2021 at 12:31 PM Post #662 of 693

shoegazebass

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Posts
129
Likes
12
I'm running into a little annoyance using the M2X as a DAC on OSX where after some idle time it disconnects from OSX as a sound output source. I have to unplug and plug the USB cable back in in order for it to again be recognized.

I think I've disabled all of the idle/sleep settings but wonder if there is something I'm missing. Anyone else ever have this problem, and if so how did you solve it?
 
Mar 16, 2021 at 8:25 PM Post #663 of 693
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Posts
3,528
Likes
3,984
Location
Shenzhen, China
I'm running into a little annoyance using the M2X as a DAC on OSX where after some idle time it disconnects from OSX as a sound output source. I have to unplug and plug the USB cable back in in order for it to again be recognized.

I think I've disabled all of the idle/sleep settings but wonder if there is something I'm missing. Anyone else ever have this problem, and if so how did you solve it?
There is no setting on M2X that would affect this.
 
Shanling Have any question about our players? Just PM me or send me email. Stay updated on Shanling at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Shanling-Audio-603230783166845/ https://twitter.com/ShanlingAudio https://www.instagram.com/shanlingaudio/ http://en.shanling.com/ frankie@shanling.com
Apr 8, 2021 at 9:08 PM Post #666 of 693
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Posts
3,528
Likes
3,984
Location
Shenzhen, China
I know that this was asked for already last year. But there is still hope.

@Shanling Is there any chance the M2X will get MQA support in the future?

No MQA for M2X.
 
Shanling Have any question about our players? Just PM me or send me email. Stay updated on Shanling at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Shanling-Audio-603230783166845/ https://twitter.com/ShanlingAudio https://www.instagram.com/shanlingaudio/ http://en.shanling.com/ frankie@shanling.com
May 17, 2021 at 11:03 AM Post #670 of 693

augustr

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 1, 2019
Posts
40
Likes
53
Location
Brazil
Hello all!

I've got a M2X to use as a source with my desk amp and chord mojo, but the included balanced out is pretty good for on the go use with IEMs, so I couldn't be happier.



IMG_20210515_173644.jpg


What I'd like to know @Shanling, is there any plan on updating the tidal interface? just adding a "Go to Artist" or "Go to Album" when i click in the 3 dots by the side of a song would make the world's difference for me, since I put a lot of songs on playlists as a way to index a few related albums. Thanks a lot, and as always, another great Shanling device (owned the M0, still thinking I shouldn't have sold it).
 
May 17, 2021 at 9:06 PM Post #671 of 693
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Posts
3,528
Likes
3,984
Location
Shenzhen, China
Hello all!

I've got a M2X to use as a source with my desk amp and chord mojo, but the included balanced out is pretty good for on the go use with IEMs, so I couldn't be happier.


What I'd like to know @Shanling, is there any plan on updating the tidal interface? just adding a "Go to Artist" or "Go to Album" when i click in the 3 dots by the side of a song would make the world's difference for me, since I put a lot of songs on playlists as a way to index a few related albums. Thanks a lot, and as always, another great Shanling device (owned the M0, still thinking I shouldn't have sold it).
We do not plan any changes to Tidal interface.
 
Shanling Have any question about our players? Just PM me or send me email. Stay updated on Shanling at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Shanling-Audio-603230783166845/ https://twitter.com/ShanlingAudio https://www.instagram.com/shanlingaudio/ http://en.shanling.com/ frankie@shanling.com
Jun 29, 2021 at 2:16 PM Post #672 of 693

augustr

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 1, 2019
Posts
40
Likes
53
Location
Brazil
Is anyone else suffering with the device freezing when browsing Tidal?
If I open "my playlist", it will freeze after a couple of seconds. I have the latest 3.1 FW installed, not sure if it's something in Shanling's roadmap to fix.
 
Jul 3, 2021 at 2:07 AM Post #673 of 693

onlyteagan

Head-Fier
Joined
May 29, 2016
Posts
56
Likes
17
Hello everyone, I just bought the M2X, and I have a few questions.

1. Is it okay to drive IEMs constantly from the High Gain mode? I use the Final E3000 and Hifiman RE-400. Planning an sidegrade to the RE-600, with it's lower impedance, should it be ok to drive on High Gain?

2. Is there a way to rearrange the icons in the player? Since Tidal is not available in my country, I'd prefer if it's moved back and out of sight. and I would also like to put the "folder" icon in the first page, as it's how I store and select my music.

Thanks a lot
 
Jul 4, 2021 at 8:53 PM Post #674 of 693
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Posts
3,528
Likes
3,984
Location
Shenzhen, China
Hello everyone, I just bought the M2X, and I have a few questions.

1. Is it okay to drive IEMs constantly from the High Gain mode? I use the Final E3000 and Hifiman RE-400. Planning an sidegrade to the RE-600, with it's lower impedance, should it be ok to drive on High Gain?

2. Is there a way to rearrange the icons in the player? Since Tidal is not available in my country, I'd prefer if it's moved back and out of sight. and I would also like to put the "folder" icon in the first page, as it's how I store and select my music.

Thanks a lot
1. Yes, you can run it all on High gain without any worry. Just maybe set lower limit at "Max volume" setting, so you don't set it too high by accident.

2. Yes, it can be arranged. If you keep swiping left, you will get to menu where you can turn on/off all the items from main menu. You can turn off all of them and then just add few you want. You can end up with just folder icon and playback setting and have everything else hidden.
 
Shanling Have any question about our players? Just PM me or send me email. Stay updated on Shanling at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/Shanling-Audio-603230783166845/ https://twitter.com/ShanlingAudio https://www.instagram.com/shanlingaudio/ http://en.shanling.com/ frankie@shanling.com
Jul 5, 2021 at 4:00 AM Post #675 of 693

onlyteagan

Head-Fier
Joined
May 29, 2016
Posts
56
Likes
17
1. Yes, you can run it all on High gain without any worry. Just maybe set lower limit at "Max volume" setting, so you don't set it too high by accident.

2. Yes, it can be arranged. If you keep swiping left, you will get to menu where you can turn on/off all the items from main menu. You can turn off all of them and then just add few you want. You can end up with just folder icon and playback setting and have everything else hidden.


Thank you for the reply, one more question, if I may, is there a software slider for the volume?

Since I'm experiencing rather inconsistent shifts in volume if I rotate the volume wheel slowly, sometimes it'll go up by 1 on the 'click' of the wheel, but sometimes it goes down, or doesn't change the volume at all.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top