sennheiser Px 200-II or...?
Sep 10, 2012 at 2:36 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 20

floyds

New Head-Fier
Hello guys
biggrin.gif
. As you may notice i'm new around here, and i'm also new to the audiophile world. Now i just love music, can't live without her mainly Rock, Psy Rock, Progressive, Blues, but i'm open to mostly everything out there except maybe hip hop, so the extra bass issue just don't touches me XD. The prob is this, i have a Hd 555 home listening, Akg k141 when i play the bass, and had (because they broke up) a pair of Yuin Pk2 (of course being a student I dont have the possibility to purchase high end headphone although i would love a pair of HD 650 or some good Grado) so now i'm thinking of some new headphones for my Walkman X and laptop. The prob is that i can't decide what exactly i should get for not more than 100 Euros. Earbuds, or On Ear. I fear the quality of the earbuds generally...i dont know maybe a pair of Sennheiser Px 200 II or HD 229/239 would be better, what do you think guys, what can i get for 100 E? Of course the sound is the most important thing, than portability but i wouldn't like to go around with a pair of Sony ZX700. Leave it to you guys 
beerchug.gif

Sep 11, 2012 at 5:47 AM Post #3 of 20
I had the Sennheiser PX200-ii headphones which I bought for work purposes, but eventually gave them to my parents as I didn't care much for their sound. I significantly prefer my Yamaha EPH-100 IEMs at work. Better isolation and sound quality, especially bass, in my view. If you work in a noisy environment the sound isolation offered by IEMs are invaluable. Can't offer you much advice on ear buds though. If you like rock music the Grado SR60i is worth looking into, but it will leak a lot of sound and offer little isolation.

Sep 11, 2012 at 6:59 AM Post #4 of 20
Well first thing, thankyou for your replay :)