Sabaj D5: the DAC that is unquestionably a digital to analog converter
post-15374392
Post #196 of 229

grig

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 26, 2016
Messages
210
Reaction score
27
Location
Melbourne
Joined
May 26, 2016
Location
Melbourne
Posts
210
Likes
27
@pollyjingjing , I reported an issue with windows driver the other day, which is sometimes it plays only static noise,
And I had to restart foobar and kill driver daemon to get it to work, any clue about the issue?
i never had this issue at all so far.....maybe you're pc ?!
 
     Share This Post       
post-15374593
Post #197 of 229

gto88

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Messages
908
Reaction score
155
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Posts
908
Likes
155
i never had this issue at all so far.....maybe you're pc ?!
Thought of that, but other dac are fine all the time.
I will uninstall other drivers, and see if it happens again.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15374849
Post #198 of 229

grig

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 26, 2016
Messages
210
Reaction score
27
Location
Melbourne
Joined
May 26, 2016
Location
Melbourne
Posts
210
Likes
27
Thought of that, but other dac are fine all the time.
I will uninstall other drivers, and see if it happens again.
btw on win 10 you don't need drivers, the unit works fine without, how is this on you're pc ?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15376001
Post #200 of 229

grig

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 26, 2016
Messages
210
Reaction score
27
Location
Melbourne
Joined
May 26, 2016
Location
Melbourne
Posts
210
Likes
27
     Share This Post       
post-15376310
Post #202 of 229

grig

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 26, 2016
Messages
210
Reaction score
27
Location
Melbourne
Joined
May 26, 2016
Location
Melbourne
Posts
210
Likes
27
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Baten
post-15376322
Post #203 of 229

gto88

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Messages
908
Reaction score
155
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Posts
908
Likes
155
DSD or PCM, it is subjective, many claim converting PCM to DSD512 makes it better.
I couldn't tell the difference though.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15376547
Post #204 of 229

grig

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 26, 2016
Messages
210
Reaction score
27
Location
Melbourne
Joined
May 26, 2016
Location
Melbourne
Posts
210
Likes
27
DSD or PCM, it is subjective, many claim converting PCM to DSD512 makes it better.
I couldn't tell the difference though.
me neither
 
     Share This Post       
post-15376797
Post #205 of 229

pollyjingjing

Member of the Trade: SABAJ
Joined
May 24, 2018
Messages
32
Reaction score
13
Location
usa
Joined
May 24, 2018
Location
usa
Posts
32
Likes
13
@pollyjingjing , I reported an issue with windows driver the other day, which is sometimes it plays only static noise,
And I had to restart foobar and kill driver daemon to get it to work, any clue about the issue?
We have tested here, didn't find any problem and didn't have the noise, maybe something wrong with your PC. Try to antivirus or download foobar again.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15376798
Post #206 of 229

HungryPanda

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 8, 2013
Messages
7,882
Reaction score
12,864
Location
Kent, UK
Joined
Dec 8, 2013
Location
Kent, UK
Posts
7,882
Likes
12,864
I love my D5 but turning the volume wheel does nothing,
 
     Share This Post       
post-15376936
Post #208 of 229

gto88

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Messages
908
Reaction score
155
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Posts
908
Likes
155
We have tested here, didn't find any problem and didn't have the noise, maybe something wrong with your PC. Try to antivirus or download foobar again.
Ok, Thanks for following up, it didn't always happen, so far so good in last few days.
I will watch how it happen if it happens again.
It needs an upgrade tool to upgrade to the new firmware. Where you bought it and I will send you the tool.
The newest is 1.4, or there is newer?
And the upgrade tool is a software?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15377008
Post #209 of 229

pollyjingjing

Member of the Trade: SABAJ
Joined
May 24, 2018
Messages
32
Reaction score
13
Location
usa
Joined
May 24, 2018
Location
usa
Posts
32
Likes
13
Ok, Thanks for following up, it didn't always happen, so far so good in last few days.
I will watch how it happen if it happens again.

The newest is 1.4, or there is newer?
And the upgrade tool is a software?
That is not software, it is a repair tool, if you have the volume knob problem need to update. If not doesn't need.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15377262
Post #210 of 229

CageyH

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Joined
Jan 29, 2009
Posts
18
Likes
0
I am interested in buying a D5 from Amazon.fr, but is the firmware on these units V1.2 or V1.4.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top