Rockbox for iBasso DX90 dual boot with Mango (Stock Firmware)
post-10736581
Post #31 of 1,310

headwhacker

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Messages
4,763
Reaction score
752
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Posts
4,763
Likes
752
I am using a Mac, Will you be able to switch back just by using the ibasso FW image file without using the Rbatch tool that us only available for windows users?
 
Yes, just like a stock FW.
 
     Share This Post       
post-10736601
Post #32 of 1,310

mathi8vadhanan

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 29, 2014
Messages
1,090
Reaction score
433
Joined
May 29, 2014
Posts
1,090
Likes
433
  The prev button looks to be more challenging to resolve than I thought. The key code value is the same as the next/fwd button. Meaning, when activated, both buttons do the same function.
May I know, how you're identifying key code values of the buttons? If it's by running OFW, can you make sure it's not in shuffle mode?
I'm sorry, if this is a dumb question. Just, trying to help with my limited observation.
 
     Share This Post       
post-10736652
Post #33 of 1,310

headwhacker

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Messages
4,763
Reaction score
752
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Posts
4,763
Likes
752
Had to insert some code to capture the keycodes while pressing the buttons. I found some interesting behavior. Cholero and I are trying a few workarounds. But it has to wait tomorrow I have to go to bed now :)
 
     Share This Post       
post-10736724
Post #35 of 1,310

mp3

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Messages
610
Reaction score
15
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Posts
610
Likes
15
Is there any change in battery time with RB? Do the coaxial out and line out work with RB? And finally, does the gain setting work with RB?
 
     Share This Post       
post-10736756
Post #36 of 1,310

cholero

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Messages
481
Reaction score
78
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Posts
481
Likes
78
*Battery -> don't think so
*Coax -> should work
*Gain -> works (is only HW, not SW)
 
     Share This Post       
post-10736786
Post #37 of 1,310

mp3

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Messages
610
Reaction score
15
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Posts
610
Likes
15
Thanks, looks like I've finally found my Cowon D2 RB successor.
 
     Share This Post       
post-10736816
Post #38 of 1,310

maceta69

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 14, 2014
Messages
11
Reaction score
10
Joined
Jan 14, 2014
Posts
11
Likes
10
Great work headwhacker and one big thank you.

 
I have one issue to report - sometimes when changing a track via FW button or by picking new one from the list, the first few seconds of playback are messed up - I can hear repeated cracking sound in the recording. Other times it works just fine. Perhaps Rockbox does some database updating at the beginning of playback that consumes too much CPU time or something like that? Is someone else experiencing this?
 
     Share This Post       
post-10737243
Post #39 of 1,310

headwhacker

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Messages
4,763
Reaction score
752
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Posts
4,763
Likes
752
  Great work headwhacker and one big thank you.

 
I have one issue to report - sometimes when changing a track via FW button or by picking new one from the list, the first few seconds of playback are messed up - I can hear repeated cracking sound in the recording. Other times it works just fine. Perhaps Rockbox does some database updating at the beginning of playback that consumes too much CPU time or something like that? Is someone else experiencing this?
by "FW button" I take it you mean touchscreen?
 
I don't encounter the cracking sound yet when switching tracks. Whay sorts of file type (e.g mp3, flac) and format (24 or 16 bit) you have?
 
I only have 16-bit - 44/48 khz files. (mostly downsampled from a 24 bit remastered copy) and all in ALAC.
 
     Share This Post       
post-10737303
Post #40 of 1,310

headwhacker

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Messages
4,763
Reaction score
752
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Posts
4,763
Likes
752
Update: The problem with the prev button is now fixed. I have yet to create a new build and upload it tonight.
 
Thanks to Cholero for helping me identify the exact behavior of Rockbox on DX90 when pressing a button. It appears the prev button is unique and different from other buttons for some reason.

 
     Share This Post       
post-10737791
Post #41 of 1,310

mathi8vadhanan

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 29, 2014
Messages
1,090
Reaction score
433
Joined
May 29, 2014
Posts
1,090
Likes
433
Great news... Amazing work, guys. Can't wait for the release?
 
     Share This Post       
post-10737806
Post #42 of 1,310

headwhacker

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Messages
4,763
Reaction score
752
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Posts
4,763
Likes
752
I have uploaded a build with prev button still off. But otherwise fully working Roxbox. The link is available in the first post in the first page of this thread.
 
     Share This Post       
post-10737939
Post #43 of 1,310

highfell

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 14, 2013
Messages
488
Reaction score
200
Joined
Nov 14, 2013
Posts
488
Likes
200
Update: The problem with the prev button is now fixed. I have yet to create a new build and upload it tonight.
 
Thanks to Cholero for helping me identify the exact behavior of Rockbox on DX90 when pressing a button. It appears the prev button is unique and different from other buttons for some reason.

Enjoying the first release as I write. No problems so far just the clarity of the DX90 revealed. :D

Thanks very much.

Just one request from me as I cannot move files onto the Rockbox player using ADB with my Mac. Would it be possible to include a small number of additional Themes for the While Playing Screen as was included in the final rockbox release for the DX50
 
     Share This Post       
post-10737964
Post #44 of 1,310

headwhacker

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Messages
4,763
Reaction score
752
Joined
Sep 4, 2013
Posts
4,763
Likes
752
Enjoying the first release as I write. No problems so far just the clarity of the DX90 revealed.




Thanks very much.



Just one request from me as I cannot move files onto the Rockbox player using ADB with my Mac. Would it be possible to include a small number of additional Themes for the While Playing Screen as was included in the final rockbox release for the DX50
 


Did you do the factory reset from the settings menu in Mango? When updating FW the /data and /cache partitions become dirty and this affects adb. That's why I put it in the install instructions in the first page.

Also make sure that you have the API Level 19 package in your SDK.

ADB is enabled in the RB FW. It's active also active in Mango provided your USB setting is set to "charge only".

Anyway I plan to include a few themes most people used in DX50 and all the fonts in future releases.
 
     Share This Post       
post-10737972
Post #45 of 1,310

RainHeaven

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 22, 2014
Messages
109
Reaction score
25
Joined
Jan 22, 2014
Posts
109
Likes
25
 
Anyway I plan to include a few themes most people used in DX50 and all the fonts in future releases.
 
First of all, thank you very much for porting this :) A good thing that you will do this later especially for the font since some of my music collection is in Japanese...
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top