Resolved: mobile banner link and thread update alerts
Status
Not open for further replies.
post-15449689
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 3

assassin10000

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 14, 2010
Messages
765
Reaction score
713
Location
CA
Joined
Jun 14, 2010
Location
CA
Posts
765
Likes
713
A couple requests if possible.

When a followed thread updates on the site, can we get only 1 alert until we view the thread? The new system is popping up an alert for every post.

Also the mobile banner links to the front page, can it link to the forum main page instead? (head-fi.org/forums instead of the current head-fi.org) Makes navigation easier.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15451447
Post #2 of 3

AxelCloris

Headphoneus Supremus
Administrator
Joined
Dec 19, 2011
Messages
7,288
Reaction score
2,736
Location
Motor City, USA
Joined
Dec 19, 2011
Location
Motor City, USA
Posts
7,288
Likes
2,736
If you'd like to receive only one alert before visiting a thread again, you'll want to uncheck the option for persistent alerts in Preferences. Here's a screenshot showing the option.

Persistent Alerts.PNG

When you say mobile banner, do you mean the Head-Fi logo on the navigation bar?
IMG_8105.jpg

The Head-Fi logo by design will always take you to the homepage for Head-Fi anywhere on the site. To get to the forums rather than the homepage, can click the burger next to the Head-Fi logo to open the menu and choose Forums.
IMG_8106.jpg
 
     Share This Post       
post-15451459
Post #3 of 3

assassin10000

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 14, 2010
Messages
765
Reaction score
713
Location
CA
Joined
Jun 14, 2010
Location
CA
Posts
765
Likes
713
If you'd like to receive only one alert before visiting a thread again, you'll want to uncheck the option for persistent alerts in Preferences. Here's a screenshot showing the option.



When you say mobile banner, do you mean the Head-Fi logo on the navigation bar?
IMG_8105.jpg

The Head-Fi logo by design will always take you to the homepage for Head-Fi anywhere on the site. To get to the forums rather than the homepage, can click the burger next to the Head-Fi logo to open the menu and choose Forums.
IMG_8106.jpg
Must have been a glitch then. I had already unchecked that option. It seems to be working now.


Yes, by the banner I did mean the Head-Fi logo. It'd just be more convenient (especially on mobile) once in the forums to just tap the logo to go back to the forum main page.
 
     Share This Post       
Status
Not open for further replies.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top