Remove cable from HD650
Apr 17, 2004 at 8:57 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 11

jo-kie

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Posts
14
Likes
0
Hi there,

Is anyone can tell me how to remove stock cable from hd650 ?
I tried to pull it strongly but I can't have it done...
frown.gif


Thank you for answers...
 
Apr 17, 2004 at 9:19 PM Post #2 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Just grab the plug at the headphone, steel yourself and pull. It's rather stiff the first few times, but it'll become easier with use. There are no special secrets.
wink.gif
 
Apr 17, 2004 at 9:25 PM Post #5 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Quote:

Originally posted by jo-kie
actualy, my rabbit ate my cable
mad.gif


I understand rabbit stew is very good!
evil_smiley.gif
Then again, it might just be the rabbit wanted you to try out one of the upgrade cables out there and thought you needed a nudge. In that case, I'd keep him around he apparently has good ears! And just out of a morbid sense of curiosity, was it powered on at the time? I would imagine the reaction when the rabbit bit into the cable might have been funny enough to make up for the cost of the cable replacement.
biggrin.gif
 
Apr 17, 2004 at 9:26 PM Post #6 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Quote:

Originally posted by jo-kie
thanks gpalmer ! I was afraid to pull so strongly.
rolleyes.gif


I can understand, I was a bit hesitant my first few times also!
wink.gif
 
Apr 18, 2004 at 12:32 PM Post #7 of 11

jo-kie

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Posts
14
Likes
0
650 was not powered
smily_headphones1.gif

too bad it would have been funny! (*ù$"£µ rabbit)
maybe cardas cable ? but too expensive for now... how much for a new stock cable?

ps : cool new forum don't you think?!
 
Apr 18, 2004 at 12:47 PM Post #8 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Quote:

Originally Posted by jo-kie
650 was not powered
smily_headphones1.gif

how much for a new stock cable?
ps : cool new forum don't you think?!



HeadRoom has the replacement cables for $25.00 plus shipping.

Senn Replacement Cable

I'm still adjusting to the new forum, I've been on the old one for a long time!
 
Apr 18, 2004 at 8:04 PM Post #11 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Quote:

Originally Posted by jo-kie
I can't find the magic "search button"!!


It's temporarily disabled because of the upgrade. They're discussing it over in the Members Forum.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top