Remove cable from HD650
post-770658
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 11

jo-kie

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Posts
14
Likes
0
Hi there,

Is anyone can tell me how to remove stock cable from hd650 ?
I tried to pull it strongly but I can't have it done...


Thank you for answers...
 
     Share This Post       
post-770673
Post #2 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Messages
7,080
Reaction score
12
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Just grab the plug at the headphone, steel yourself and pull. It's rather stiff the first few times, but it'll become easier with use. There are no special secrets.
 
     Share This Post       
post-770674
Post #3 of 11

jo-kie

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Posts
14
Likes
0
actualy, my rabbit ate my cable
 
     Share This Post       
post-770675
Post #4 of 11

jo-kie

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Posts
14
Likes
0
thanks gpalmer ! I was afraid to pull so strongly.
 
     Share This Post       
post-770678
Post #5 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Messages
7,080
Reaction score
12
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Quote:

Originally posted by jo-kie
actualy, my rabbit ate my cable


I understand rabbit stew is very good!
Then again, it might just be the rabbit wanted you to try out one of the upgrade cables out there and thought you needed a nudge. In that case, I'd keep him around he apparently has good ears! And just out of a morbid sense of curiosity, was it powered on at the time? I would imagine the reaction when the rabbit bit into the cable might have been funny enough to make up for the cost of the cable replacement.
 
     Share This Post       
post-770679
Post #6 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Messages
7,080
Reaction score
12
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Quote:

Originally posted by jo-kie
thanks gpalmer ! I was afraid to pull so strongly.


I can understand, I was a bit hesitant my first few times also!
 
     Share This Post       
post-771170
Post #7 of 11

jo-kie

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Posts
14
Likes
0
650 was not powered

too bad it would have been funny! (*ù$"£µ rabbit)
maybe cardas cable ? but too expensive for now... how much for a new stock cable?

ps : cool new forum don't you think?!
 
     Share This Post       
post-771180
Post #8 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Messages
7,080
Reaction score
12
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Quote:

Originally Posted by jo-kie
650 was not powered

how much for a new stock cable?
ps : cool new forum don't you think?!



HeadRoom has the replacement cables for $25.00 plus shipping.

Senn Replacement Cable

I'm still adjusting to the new forum, I've been on the old one for a long time!
 
     Share This Post       
post-771207
Post #9 of 11

Demolition

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2004
Messages
1,297
Reaction score
11
Joined
Jan 2, 2004
Posts
1,297
Likes
11
If the Cardas, Equinox, and others are a bit too expensive, then you might cnsider the Oehlbach cable from Meier Audio. It's only $55 (or 45 Euros) shipped and would be a worthwhile upgrade over the stock cable.

D.
 
     Share This Post       
post-771520
Post #10 of 11

jo-kie

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Posts
14
Likes
0
I can't find the magic "search button"!!
 
     Share This Post       
post-771642
Post #11 of 11

gpalmer

We are the weird ones.
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Messages
7,080
Reaction score
12
Joined
Apr 27, 2002
Posts
7,080
Likes
12
Quote:

Originally Posted by jo-kie
I can't find the magic "search button"!!


It's temporarily disabled because of the upgrade. They're discussing it over in the Members Forum.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top