Question about Iaudio Cowon D2
Mar 10, 2008 at 4:44 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 12

Tiyako

100+ Head-Fier
Hello all! i'm new to portable media players and Amps.
Currently, i'm planning to save up my money and get a RSA The Predator AMPS.
But my concern is that Cowon D2 only has a headphone output but no "line-out" so suppose i use that to connect to the Line-in of an Amp. What cable do i need? and where can i get them?
By The way, i live in Canada.
Thank You All!!!
biggrin.gif

Mar 10, 2008 at 5:30 AM Post #2 of 12
Mar 10, 2008 at 6:32 AM Post #3 of 12
Quote:

Originally Posted by monolith /img/forum/go_quote.gif
You'd need a 1/8" to 1/8" (a.k.a. mini-mini) cable. Something like this:

short mini interconnect 3.5mm cable headphone amplifier - (eBay.ca item 320226278052 end time 16-Mar-08 08:25:42 EDT)

There are many choices of cable, ranging from the economical (like the above) to the ridiculous.

Thank you ! Monolith.
But are there any difference with the Sound Quality of the economical and the ridiculous ones? hehehe
biggrin.gif
*IF there is a sound quality difference, where can i get the AudioPhile class cables?*
THANKS!

Mar 10, 2008 at 7:11 AM Post #4 of 12
Quote:

Originally Posted by Tiyako /img/forum/go_quote.gif
Thank you ! Monolith.
But are there any difference with the Sound Quality of the economical and the ridiculous ones? hehehe
biggrin.gif
*IF there is a sound quality difference, where can i get the AudioPhile class cables?*
THANKS!

Some say there's a difference, some say there isn't one. I tend to side with the latter, as in my opinion not only does it not make sense for there to be a difference (scientifically speaking), but I haven't heard one with the two LODs I have (one with standard materials, one with high end stuff). But don't let's get into this now. It probably suffices to say that unless you have one hell of an amp and pair of headphones, you aren't going to notice anything, especially since you'll be amping a headphone out