Qobuz Lossless Streaming Service Thread
post-15195397
Post #886 of 1,146

Robin82nl

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Location
holland
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Location
holland
Posts
23
Likes
1
hi guys a new guy here :D

i got Qobuz high res ( free trail now ) on my samsung S7 with Fiio Q1 Mk2 + Fiio FH7 and sound super But there some thing realy weird.

i got 26Gb of music on my S7 and next day i got 23gb and later on day onlye 10Gb where all my mucic go to ? i got 256Gb SD in my S7 so that not problem and other things i get error alot who realy random that i cant play that song even i just normal Flac and hour later it wil work and some times it full album i cant play

any more got this or know how to fix it. i hope it me who do some thing wrong and not app.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15195446
Post #887 of 1,146

Left Channel

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
1,114
Reaction score
833
Location
Silicon Valley
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Location
Silicon Valley
Posts
1,114
Likes
833
     Share This Post       
post-15195468
Post #888 of 1,146

Tekunda

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 25, 2019
Messages
262
Reaction score
145
Location
STUTTGART
Joined
Jan 25, 2019
Location
STUTTGART
Posts
262
Likes
145
hi guys a new guy here :D

i got Qobuz high res ( free trail now ) on my samsung S7 with Fiio Q1 Mk2 + Fiio FH7 and sound super But there some thing realy weird.

i got 26Gb of music on my S7 and next day i got 23gb and later on day onlye 10Gb where all my mucic go to ? i got 256Gb SD in my S7 so that not problem and other things i get error alot who realy random that i cant play that song even i just normal Flac and hour later it wil work and some times it full album i cant play

any more got this or know how to fix it. i hope it me who do some thing wrong and not app.
Try using the app USB AUDIO Player Pro.
You will get a far superior sound quality. You can test the app for free. It should also help you with the other issues.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15195526
Post #889 of 1,146

exdmd

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 27, 2017
Messages
515
Reaction score
428
Location
USA
Joined
Sep 27, 2017
Location
USA
Posts
515
Likes
428
Thanks. I have not tried it yet. I wonder if the difference is due to drivers and other differences between the local players, or if it's on Amazon's end.
Since Amazon HD is very new there may be changes as they get feedback. I suspect the SQ problem I hear is due to the way Amazon HD handles the stream using Windows Sound Mixer. Qobuz and Tidal allow the DAC to exclusively control playback resulting in higher bit perfect sound quality. I'm not even sure if Amazon is marketing to audio enthusiasts who care about ultimate sound quality. If they are they will license their API to companies like Roon and Audirvana.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: mixman
post-15195534
Post #890 of 1,146

Robin82nl

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Location
holland
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Location
holland
Posts
23
Likes
1
Try using the app USB AUDIO Player Pro.
You will get a far superior sound quality. You can test the app for free. It should also help you with the other issues.
oke ty but there a manual of this app how i can see how works ? i got app now
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Tekunda
post-15195544
Post #891 of 1,146

Left Channel

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
1,114
Reaction score
833
Location
Silicon Valley
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Location
Silicon Valley
Posts
1,114
Likes
833
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Tekunda
post-15195545
Post #892 of 1,146

mixman

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
730
Location
New Jersey
Joined
Dec 28, 2018
Location
New Jersey
Posts
1,384
Likes
730
Since Amazon HD is very new there may be changes as they get feedback. I suspect the SQ problem I hear is due to the way Amazon HD handles the stream using Windows Sound Mixer. Qobuz and Tidal allow the DAC to exclusively control playback resulting in higher bit perfect sound quality. I'm not even sure if Amazon is marketing to audio enthusiasts who care about ultimate sound quality. If they are they will license their API to companies like Roon and Audirvana.
Yeah I guess it would be where they think their market lies. Are they targeting the average consumer, who wants a little better SQ, targeting the audiophile or both?

I doubt they will ever license their API to Roon or Audirvana, for the same reason Spotify will not do so either. Amazon wants to retain full control of their product, they need neither Roon nor Audirvana.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15199286
Post #893 of 1,146

Robin82nl

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Location
holland
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Location
holland
Posts
23
Likes
1
hi

i got now nice Fiio M9 with Qobuz hope wil work beter on this then on my S7 :p but when i downlond songs to offline map i onlye can do CD 16bit/44khz not high res but when i just play song from Wifi it in 24bit/96khz

hope i ask this in right topic
 
     Share This Post       
post-15199300
Post #894 of 1,146

Left Channel

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
1,114
Reaction score
833
Location
Silicon Valley
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Location
Silicon Valley
Posts
1,114
Likes
833
hi

i got now nice Fiio M9 with Qobuz hope wil work beter on this then on my S7 :p but when i downlond songs to offline map i onlye can do CD 16bit/44khz not high res but when i just play song from Wifi it in 24bit/96khz

hope i ask this in right topic
In Settings (My Qobuz > gear icon) you'll find separate settings for mobile and Wi-Fi under "Streaming" and "Imports / Downloads".
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Peter Hyatt
post-15199377
Post #895 of 1,146

Robin82nl

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Location
holland
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Location
holland
Posts
23
Likes
1
In Settings (My Qobuz > gear icon) you'll find separate settings for mobile and Wi-Fi under "Streaming" and "Imports / Downloads".
done that and set on 24bit/192khz. but on M9 it wil not go higher then CD or MP3 on my samsung S7 it wil go up to 24bit/192khz.i even logout and back in and set all on max stil can onlye set music in offline to CD 16bit / 44khz

i try find if some els got this via googel but cant find it
 
     Share This Post       
post-15199408
Post #896 of 1,146

Left Channel

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Messages
1,114
Reaction score
833
Location
Silicon Valley
Joined
Feb 11, 2017
Location
Silicon Valley
Posts
1,114
Likes
833
done that and set on 24bit/192khz. but on M9 it wil not go higher then CD or MP3 on my samsung S7 it wil go up to 24bit/192khz.i even logout and back in and set all on max stil can onlye set music in offline to CD 16bit / 44khz

i try find if some els got this via googel but cant find it
Sounds like a problem unique to the M9 then. @Richter Di and @Pro-Jules have posted about that device here; perhaps they can help. I recall a previous post recommending downgrading to an older version of the Qobuz app on the M9.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15199458
Post #897 of 1,146

Robin82nl

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Location
holland
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Location
holland
Posts
23
Likes
1
     Share This Post       
post-15199869
Post #898 of 1,146

Richter Di

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 11, 2003
Messages
1,285
Reaction score
295
Location
Germany
Joined
May 11, 2003
Location
Germany
Posts
1,285
Likes
295
Age
53
Website
pilates-powers.de
Sounds like a problem unique to the M9 then. @Richter Di and @Pro-Jules have posted about that device here; perhaps they can help. I recall a previous post recommending downgrading to an older version of the Qobuz app on the M9.
I had a chat with Fiio about that and I know that they can’t do 24 bit digitally because of the lack of computing power on the M9. Have now the M11 also, which is a lot faster. Not sure if it works on the M11. Will try soon.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Peter Hyatt
post-15199893
Post #899 of 1,146

Robin82nl

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
1
Location
holland
Joined
Sep 16, 2019
Location
holland
Posts
23
Likes
1
I had a chat with Fiio about that and I know that they can’t do 24 bit digitally because of the lack of computing power on the M9. Have now the M11 also, which is a lot faster. Not sure if it works on the M11. Will try soon.
Oke so onlye high res when you at home with wifi but when am on move it just normal cd

Realy wish i know that. Think i wil get other one like Pioneer XDP-02U who 100 euro less now or go for more M11 but test time i wil test it in store

If you have test your M11 can you let me know ? Ty
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15206154
Post #900 of 1,146

TYATYA

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Messages
985
Reaction score
296
Location
Center of sound stage
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Location
Center of sound stage
Posts
985
Likes
296
Hi all.
Pls advice.

I add my visa card number to qobuz account for trial 1 month.
As a Tidal user, I am not sure if I will jump to qobuz after 1 month.
Problem is, after 2 days, I can just login but can NOT access to monthly plan, which I set to Studios. So, I can not use streaming service any more.
Acc location: Vietnam (not support)
Current location: Japan (not support).
Bank card local: Vietnam.

I wonder if next month, my bank card have a transition $25 while I dont use the streaming service.
Can not change or cancel monthly plan.

Thanks.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 4)

  • dgjl
Top