Problem with the Headphones Forum
Mar 12, 2006 at 4:38 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 14

Kurt

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 21, 2004
Posts
1,033
Likes
10
I use Opera and since a few days graphics of the clickable pages in the Headphones Forum are starting in the 50s:


---------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------
HeadphoneForum2.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------


This is how they should and do look in any other Forum:


----------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------
HeadphoneForum4.jpg

-----------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------------


Right now I have to type the URL of the next site. That’s really a PITA.

When the page starts loading the correct numbers are there but at the end of the loading process they change to the 50s.

TIA
Kurt
 
Mar 13, 2006 at 12:23 AM Post #5 of 14

UW Howie

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 23, 2004
Posts
119
Likes
10
I'm using Opera version 8.52 and I'm not having the problem. Everything shows up fine. Sorry this really isn't any help for your problem.
 
Mar 13, 2006 at 12:24 AM Post #6 of 14

kramer5150

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 20, 2004
Posts
14,427
Likes
196
Quote:

Originally Posted by XxATOLxX
x2... I can't get enough of tabbed browsing.


x3. I'd uninstall MSIE if I could
 
Mar 13, 2006 at 3:05 AM Post #9 of 14

zutme

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 8, 2006
Posts
41
Likes
0
Quote:

Originally Posted by enjoi_rootbeer
you can always use IE Tab in Firefox. now you can browse IE in a Firefox tab!


That defeats the purpose of using firefox. I mean i can see using it to windows update or if a site is incompatible but using it all the time would be stupid. Its really irrelevant because hes using Opera.
 
Mar 13, 2006 at 3:16 AM Post #10 of 14

Salt Peanuts

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 18, 2004
Posts
3,679
Likes
10
I just checked it with Opera 8.52 (I don't usually use it) and I'm having the same problem as Kurt. Also, it's taking a lot longer to load up the forums with than other browsers at my disposal (Safari, Firefox, and Camino).
 
Mar 13, 2006 at 3:33 AM Post #11 of 14

enjoi_rootbeer

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2005
Posts
944
Likes
10
Quote:


Originally Posted by Oistrakh
download firefox at http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/

Its better than opera and its free


Quote:

Originally Posted by XxATOLxX
x2... I can't get enough of tabbed browsing.


Quote:

Originally Posted by kramer5150
x3. I'd uninstall MSIE if I could


Quote:

Orignally Posted by Edwood
Any other Opera users having the same problems?

If there enough Opera users out there, perhaps Neil could look into this.






I use Firefox, though.
wink.gif


-Ed



sure seems likes it was a suggestion for the fix
 
Mar 17, 2006 at 6:57 PM Post #13 of 14

Kurt

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 21, 2004
Posts
1,033
Likes
10
Quote:

Originally Posted by Oistrakh
download firefox at http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/

Its better than opera and its free



Tried it and got back to Opera pretty quick.
For people with other needs than mine it might be a good one.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Salt Peanuts
I just checked it with Opera 8.52 (I don't usually use it) and I'm having the same problem as Kurt. Also, it's taking a lot longer to load up the forums with than other browsers at my disposal (Safari, Firefox, and Camino).


Yup. Takes longer and a lot of resources too.


Quote:

Originally Posted by DieInAFire
but Opera has tabbed browsing which > ff's


Like this?
wink.gif


HeadphoneForumTabbedBrows.jpg



Found a personal solution.
I decreased the “Default Thread Age Cut Off” in the user options.

Cheers
Kurt
 
Mar 17, 2006 at 9:04 PM Post #14 of 14

iSleipnir

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 9, 2005
Posts
1,363
Likes
0
Quote:

Originally Posted by Oistrakh
download firefox at http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/

Its better than opera and its free



Opera is now free.

Quote:

Originally Posted by XxATOLxX
x2... I can't get enough of tabbed browsing.


OPERA INVENTED TABBED BROWSING!! In fact a lot of the firefox plugins people have made were inspired by Opera like mouse gestures. Also one thing I couldn't stand when I used firefox was that the shift-click would open a new page in the taskbar instead of a new tab like Opera does.

Anyway, I'm using the newest version and I'm having no problem with it at all. I hope it works out. Maybe if you redownload and install it. Sometines something stupid like that will fix the problem.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top