PPA supply voltage (via STEPS)
post-808833
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 5

MN Ham Phones

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Messages
205
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Posts
205
Likes
0
What is the recommended voltage for running a PPA?

I recall reading a Max rail voltage for the 8610 opamps but not a minimum or a recommended. Don't yet have data sheets.

Long story short, I am building a STEPS and PPA (got the boards). What voltage range should I design the STEPS for? (using the 8610s).

This will be line powered only, no option for battery.
 
     Share This Post       
post-808854
Post #2 of 5

jamont

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 10, 2002
Messages
673
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 10, 2002
Posts
673
Likes
10
The absolute maximum voltage for the AD8610 is 27.3V, a good choice for your STEPS would be 24V.
 
     Share This Post       
post-808890
Post #3 of 5

MN Ham Phones

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Messages
205
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Posts
205
Likes
0
Thanks.

Just placed an order with Mouser and Digkey.
 
     Share This Post       
post-809682
Post #4 of 5

tangent

Top Mall-Fi poster. The T in META42.
Formerly with Tangentsoft Parts Store
Joined
Sep 27, 2001
Messages
5,969
Reaction score
55
Joined
Sep 27, 2001
Posts
5,969
Likes
55
     Share This Post       
post-809878
Post #5 of 5

MN Ham Phones

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Messages
205
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Posts
205
Likes
0
Hmmm. Forgot about this section. Thanks.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top